Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set

Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set

Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
SKU: 9780062978288
R 105,00
R 89,25
There's a mystery brewing in Abuelita's shop in the fourth and final Hand-Me-Down Magic book. The complete series is perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory, with adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters. Del finds a very beautiful tea set hidden deep in the Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe-but something about it doesn't add up. It's missing some teacups, and the hand-painted design on it looks very familiar. The tea set must be connected to their family. Alma a
There's a mystery brewing in Abuelita's shop in the fourth and final Hand-Me-Down Magic book. The complete series is perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory, with adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters. Del finds a very beautiful tea set hidden deep in the Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe-but something about it doesn't add up. It's missing some teacups, and the hand-painted design on it looks very familiar. The tea set must be connected to their family. Alma and Del are excited to solve the case of the mysterious tea set, but their questions ("Who painted it?" "Is it magical?") only get an Abuelita shrug and a confusing answer. Still, with determination, neighborhood magic, and a little help from Evie, the best-friend-cousins will learn the story behind the tea set as they work to make it whole once more. Corey Ann Haydu's writing is filled with tender moments, wholesome humor, and magical detail-reminiscent of literary icons like Beverly Clearly, Marla Frazee, and Katherine Applegate. This chapter book series is pitch perfect for kids reading at this young level. And Luisa Uribe's stunning black-and-white illustrations capture the warmth and unique personality of each character. Enjoy the whole series: Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062978288
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Corey Ann Haydu, Illustrated by Luisa Uribe
Publication Date 2022-02-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 128
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 194 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 86
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
There's a mystery brewing in Abuelita's shop in the fourth and final Hand-Me-Down Magic book. The complete series is perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory, with adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters. Del finds a very beautiful tea set hidden deep in the Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe-but something about it doesn't add up. It's missing some teacups, and the hand-painted design on it looks very familiar. The tea set must be connected to their family. Alma and Del are excited to solve the case of the mysterious tea set, but their questions ("Who painted it?" "Is it magical?") only get an Abuelita shrug and a confusing answer. Still, with determination, neighborhood magic, and a little help from Evie, the best-friend-cousins will learn the story behind the tea set as they work to make it whole once more. Corey Ann Haydu's writing is filled with tender moments, wholesome humor, and magical detail-reminiscent of literary icons like Beverly Clearly, Marla Frazee, and Katherine Applegate. This chapter book series is pitch perfect for kids reading at this young level. And Luisa Uribe's stunning black-and-white illustrations capture the warmth and unique personality of each character. Enjoy the whole series: Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062978288
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Corey Ann Haydu, Illustrated by Luisa Uribe
Publication Date 2022-02-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 128
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 194 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 86
}