Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Feathertide

Feathertide

Publisher : Ebury Publishing
SKU: 9781529100679
R 310,00
the entire book is a wonderful piece of escapism' JERA'S JAMBOREE'One of the most imaginative, magical books I have ever read' BOOKISH READS AND ME 'What a fantastic debut from Beth Cartwright' NOVEL KICKS 'A stunning story ...
A girl. A secret. A life-changing journey. A magical fairytale-inspired debut about accepting being that little bit different, for fans of The Night Circus and The Bear and the Nightingale. 'A beautiful fairytale of a book with the most delicious prose. I devoured every page' Alex Bell, bestselling author of The Polar Bear Explorers' Club ____________________________ Born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full of secrets, Marea has always known she was different, but never known why. And so to find answers, she goes in search of the father she has never met. The hunt leads her to the City of Murmurs, a place of mermaids and mystery, where jars of swirling mist are carried through the streets by the broken-hearted. And Marea will never forget what she learns there. Feathertide is an enchanting, magical novel perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Katherine Arden's The Bear and the Nightingale. ____________________________ 'I loved Feathertide ... if you would like to get lost in an adult fairy tale that also holds love and self-discovery at its heart then you will not be disappointed. I cannot wait for another release by Beth Cartwright.' REA BOOK REVIEWS 'It's a story that is totally addictive and just so beautifully written. It's powerful, moving and original and it's one I will definitely be highly recommending.' IT'S ALL ABOUT THE BOOKS 'Feathertide is an enticing and seductive tale that will enthrall and mesmerise all who get lost within its pages' SWIRL AND THREAD 'Every word is crafted beautifully and the imagery in this book is wonderful.' ONE MORE PAGE 'Extraordinarily evocative ... the entire book is a wonderful piece of escapism' JERA'S JAMBOREE 'One of the most imaginative, magical books I have ever read' BOOKISH READS AND ME 'What a fantastic debut from Beth Cartwright' NOVEL KICKS 'A stunning story ... beautifully written' LOVE THE SMELL OF A BOOK 'A stunning debut' COSY BOOKS BLOG ____________________________ Readers are loving Feathertide! 'Magical, inventive and unique. A truly beautiful story.' 'Rarely there comes a book that makes you go wow. When it does you want to treasure every word, savour the book, never let it end. This is that book.' 'Beautifully written, reminiscent of old fairy tales, yet very modern in its concepts.' 'Quite literally the most beautiful book I've ever read.' 'Beth Cartwright's stunning prose left me enchanted and enthralled and I love this style of writing.'
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781529100679
Publisher Ebury Publishing
Contributor By (author) Beth Cartwright
Publication Date 2020-07-30
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 432
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 216 X 135 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
A girl. A secret. A life-changing journey. A magical fairytale-inspired debut about accepting being that little bit different, for fans of The Night Circus and The Bear and the Nightingale. 'A beautiful fairytale of a book with the most delicious prose. I devoured every page' Alex Bell, bestselling author of The Polar Bear Explorers' Club ____________________________ Born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full of secrets, Marea has always known she was different, but never known why. And so to find answers, she goes in search of the father she has never met. The hunt leads her to the City of Murmurs, a place of mermaids and mystery, where jars of swirling mist are carried through the streets by the broken-hearted. And Marea will never forget what she learns there. Feathertide is an enchanting, magical novel perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Katherine Arden's The Bear and the Nightingale. ____________________________ 'I loved Feathertide ... if you would like to get lost in an adult fairy tale that also holds love and self-discovery at its heart then you will not be disappointed. I cannot wait for another release by Beth Cartwright.' REA BOOK REVIEWS 'It's a story that is totally addictive and just so beautifully written. It's powerful, moving and original and it's one I will definitely be highly recommending.' IT'S ALL ABOUT THE BOOKS 'Feathertide is an enticing and seductive tale that will enthrall and mesmerise all who get lost within its pages' SWIRL AND THREAD 'Every word is crafted beautifully and the imagery in this book is wonderful.' ONE MORE PAGE 'Extraordinarily evocative ... the entire book is a wonderful piece of escapism' JERA'S JAMBOREE 'One of the most imaginative, magical books I have ever read' BOOKISH READS AND ME 'What a fantastic debut from Beth Cartwright' NOVEL KICKS 'A stunning story ... beautifully written' LOVE THE SMELL OF A BOOK 'A stunning debut' COSY BOOKS BLOG ____________________________ Readers are loving Feathertide! 'Magical, inventive and unique. A truly beautiful story.' 'Rarely there comes a book that makes you go wow. When it does you want to treasure every word, savour the book, never let it end. This is that book.' 'Beautifully written, reminiscent of old fairy tales, yet very modern in its concepts.' 'Quite literally the most beautiful book I've ever read.' 'Beth Cartwright's stunning prose left me enchanted and enthralled and I love this style of writing.'
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781529100679
Publisher Ebury Publishing
Contributor By (author) Beth Cartwright
Publication Date 2020-07-30
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 432
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 216 X 135 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}