Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Dragon Mountain

Dragon Mountain

Publisher : Simon & Schuster Ltd
SKU: 9781471193071
R 174,25
PERCY JACKSON meets BEAST QUEST! DRAGON MOUNTAIN is the first book in an epic new fantasy series from authors Katie and Kevin Tsang.
October, 2020
The first adventure in the ROARsome DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST! 'Rollicking, escapist storytelling with a dragon-sized heart'- Kiran Millwood Hargrave, bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS Deep within the mountain, a great creature stirred in its sleep. Its eyes rolled back in its head, and its wings jerked wide open... When 12-year-old Billy Chan finds out his parents are sending him to a summer camp in middle-of-nowhere China he doesn't know what to expect. There he meets fellow campers Dylan, Charlotte and Ling-Fei and together they stumble upon an age-old secret: four powerful warrior dragons, hidden deep within the mountain behind the camp. They have been trapped since an epic battle with the Dragon of Death and need the children's help to set them free before terrible evil is unleashed on the earth. Billy and his friends must set off on a dangerous adventure that will take them to the heart of the Dragon Realm. But can they save the dragon and human worlds from destruction? DRAGON MOUNTAIN is the first book in the DRAGON REALM series by Katie and Kevin Tsang, co-authors of SAM WU IS NOT AFRAID Praise for DRAGON MOUNTAIN: 'A wonderful warm-hearted and action-packed adventure' - Katherine Woodfine, author of THE SINCLAIR'S MYSTERIES 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is a joy of a thing: funny, sardonic, generous, with jokes so large-hearted you could swim in them. It's for every child who has ever longed to bond with a dragon' - Katherine Rundell, bestselling author of THE ROOFTOPPERS 'Packed full of fun, heart and imagination, it will make you wish you had your own dragon bond' - Anna James, author of the PAGES & CO. series 'Brimming with warmth and originality, DRAGON MOUNTAIN combines edge-of-your-seat adventure, laugh-out-loud humour and hugely exciting dragons to create a sweeping fantasy that will captivate readers of all ages.' - Catherine Doyle, author of THE STORM KEEPER'S ISLAND 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN has all of my favourite things! A rich mythology and a tale of friendship, snarky dragons and daring deeds...this is the kind of breathless tale that leaves you hungry for the next instalment' - Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of the ARU SHAH series 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is a joy to read - adventurous and enchanting, with a heart of gold. It will make you re-live the moment you first looked at the sky and longed to see a dragon looking back' - Samantha Shannon, Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of THE PRIORY OF THE ORANGE TREE and THE BONE SEASON series 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is so much fun! A quartet of brilliant kids, a mountainful of dragons and bucketloads of humour, pace and magic. A soaring, sizzling, fire-breathing gem of an adventure story' - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781471193071
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Contributor By (author) Katie Tsang, By (author) Kevin Tsang
Publication Date 2020-09-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 336
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
The first adventure in the ROARsome DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST! 'Rollicking, escapist storytelling with a dragon-sized heart'- Kiran Millwood Hargrave, bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS Deep within the mountain, a great creature stirred in its sleep. Its eyes rolled back in its head, and its wings jerked wide open... When 12-year-old Billy Chan finds out his parents are sending him to a summer camp in middle-of-nowhere China he doesn't know what to expect. There he meets fellow campers Dylan, Charlotte and Ling-Fei and together they stumble upon an age-old secret: four powerful warrior dragons, hidden deep within the mountain behind the camp. They have been trapped since an epic battle with the Dragon of Death and need the children's help to set them free before terrible evil is unleashed on the earth. Billy and his friends must set off on a dangerous adventure that will take them to the heart of the Dragon Realm. But can they save the dragon and human worlds from destruction? DRAGON MOUNTAIN is the first book in the DRAGON REALM series by Katie and Kevin Tsang, co-authors of SAM WU IS NOT AFRAID Praise for DRAGON MOUNTAIN: 'A wonderful warm-hearted and action-packed adventure' - Katherine Woodfine, author of THE SINCLAIR'S MYSTERIES 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is a joy of a thing: funny, sardonic, generous, with jokes so large-hearted you could swim in them. It's for every child who has ever longed to bond with a dragon' - Katherine Rundell, bestselling author of THE ROOFTOPPERS 'Packed full of fun, heart and imagination, it will make you wish you had your own dragon bond' - Anna James, author of the PAGES & CO. series 'Brimming with warmth and originality, DRAGON MOUNTAIN combines edge-of-your-seat adventure, laugh-out-loud humour and hugely exciting dragons to create a sweeping fantasy that will captivate readers of all ages.' - Catherine Doyle, author of THE STORM KEEPER'S ISLAND 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN has all of my favourite things! A rich mythology and a tale of friendship, snarky dragons and daring deeds...this is the kind of breathless tale that leaves you hungry for the next instalment' - Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of the ARU SHAH series 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is a joy to read - adventurous and enchanting, with a heart of gold. It will make you re-live the moment you first looked at the sky and longed to see a dragon looking back' - Samantha Shannon, Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of THE PRIORY OF THE ORANGE TREE and THE BONE SEASON series 'DRAGON MOUNTAIN is so much fun! A quartet of brilliant kids, a mountainful of dragons and bucketloads of humour, pace and magic. A soaring, sizzling, fire-breathing gem of an adventure story' - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781471193071
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Contributor By (author) Katie Tsang, By (author) Kevin Tsang
Publication Date 2020-09-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 336
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}