Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Dirt Town

Dirt Town

Publisher : Pan Macmillan
SKU: 9781529080278
R 340,00
A powerful and moving crime novel set in rural Australia for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry and Chris Whitaker's We Begin at the End.
'A heart-wrenching mystery' - Jane Harper, bestselling author of The Dry 'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' - Chris Whitaker, bestselling author of We Begin at the End 'A stunning debut' - Ann Cleeves Durton. Dirt town. Dirt and hurt - that's what others would remember about our town . . . When twelve-year-old Esther Bianchi disappears on her way home from school in the small town of Durton in rural Australia, the local community is thrown into a state of grief and suspicion. THE DETECTIVE As Detective Sergeant Sarah Michaels begins her investigation, she questions those who knew the girl, attempting to unpick the secrets which bind them together. THE MOTHER The girl's mother, Constance, believes that her daughter going missing is the worst thing that can happen to her. But as the search for Esther develops, she learns that things can always get worse. THE FRIENDS Ronnie is Esther's best friend and is determined to bring her home. So when her classmate Lewis tells her that he saw Esther with a strange man at the creek the afternoon she went missing, Ronnie feels she is one step closer to finding her. But why is Lewis refusing to speak to the police? And who else is keeping quiet about what happened to Esther? Dirt Town by Hayley Scrivenor is an atmospheric crime novel set in rural Australia, for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry and Chris Whitaker's We Begin at the End.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781529080278
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Contributor By (author) Hayley Scrivenor
Publication Date 2022-06-23
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 368
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 233 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 456
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'A heart-wrenching mystery' - Jane Harper, bestselling author of The Dry 'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' - Chris Whitaker, bestselling author of We Begin at the End 'A stunning debut' - Ann Cleeves Durton. Dirt town. Dirt and hurt - that's what others would remember about our town . . . When twelve-year-old Esther Bianchi disappears on her way home from school in the small town of Durton in rural Australia, the local community is thrown into a state of grief and suspicion. THE DETECTIVE As Detective Sergeant Sarah Michaels begins her investigation, she questions those who knew the girl, attempting to unpick the secrets which bind them together. THE MOTHER The girl's mother, Constance, believes that her daughter going missing is the worst thing that can happen to her. But as the search for Esther develops, she learns that things can always get worse. THE FRIENDS Ronnie is Esther's best friend and is determined to bring her home. So when her classmate Lewis tells her that he saw Esther with a strange man at the creek the afternoon she went missing, Ronnie feels she is one step closer to finding her. But why is Lewis refusing to speak to the police? And who else is keeping quiet about what happened to Esther? Dirt Town by Hayley Scrivenor is an atmospheric crime novel set in rural Australia, for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry and Chris Whitaker's We Begin at the End.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781529080278
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Contributor By (author) Hayley Scrivenor
Publication Date 2022-06-23
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 368
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 233 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 456
}