Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Cinder & Glass

Cinder & Glass

Publisher : Penguin Putnam Inc
SKU: 9780593463086
R 170,00
New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz pens a lush, swoon-worthy retelling of "Cinderella" set in lavish Versailles. Perfect for fans of Bridgerton and The Selection! 1682. The king sends out an invitation to all the maidens in France- their presence is requested at a number of balls and events that will be held in honor of the dashing Prince Louis, who must choose a bride. - - - Cendrillon de Louvois has more grace, beauty, and charm than anyone else in France. While she wa
March, 2022
New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz pens a lush, swoon-worthy retelling of "Cinderella" set in lavish Versailles. Perfect for fans of Bridgerton and The Selection! 1682. The king sends out an invitation to all the maidens in France- their presence is requested at a number of balls and events that will be held in honor of the dashing Prince Louis, who must choose a bride. - - - Cendrillon de Louvois has more grace, beauty, and charm than anyone else in France. While she was once the darling child of the king's favorite adviser, her father's death has turned her into the servant of her stepmother and cruel stepsisters--and at her own chateau, too! Cendrillon--now called Cinder--manages to evade her stepmother and attend the ball, where she catches the eye of the handsome Prince Louis and his younger brother Auguste. Even though Cendrillon has an immediate aversion to Louis, and a connection with Auguste, the only way to escape her stepmother is to compete with the other women at court for the Prince's hand. Soon, as Cendrillon glows closer to Auguste and dislikes the prince more and more, she will have to decide if she can bear losing the boy she loves in order to leave a life she hates.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780593463086
Publisher Penguin Putnam Inc
Contributor By (author) Melissa de la Cruz
Publication Date 2022-03-08
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 336
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 209 X 138 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 329
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz pens a lush, swoon-worthy retelling of "Cinderella" set in lavish Versailles. Perfect for fans of Bridgerton and The Selection! 1682. The king sends out an invitation to all the maidens in France- their presence is requested at a number of balls and events that will be held in honor of the dashing Prince Louis, who must choose a bride. - - - Cendrillon de Louvois has more grace, beauty, and charm than anyone else in France. While she was once the darling child of the king's favorite adviser, her father's death has turned her into the servant of her stepmother and cruel stepsisters--and at her own chateau, too! Cendrillon--now called Cinder--manages to evade her stepmother and attend the ball, where she catches the eye of the handsome Prince Louis and his younger brother Auguste. Even though Cendrillon has an immediate aversion to Louis, and a connection with Auguste, the only way to escape her stepmother is to compete with the other women at court for the Prince's hand. Soon, as Cendrillon glows closer to Auguste and dislikes the prince more and more, she will have to decide if she can bear losing the boy she loves in order to leave a life she hates.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780593463086
Publisher Penguin Putnam Inc
Contributor By (author) Melissa de la Cruz
Publication Date 2022-03-08
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 336
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 209 X 138 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 329
}