Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Thrillers

Thrillers

Thrillers

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

'Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' - Laura Steven, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay

A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he
R 170,00 R 200,00

All These Beautiful Strangers

Beneath the glittering heights of the rich and powerful, lie secrets that can destroy them all...

The perfect summer read, for fans of Cruel Intentions, Gossip Girl and One of Us is Lying.

'It is the perfect book to read at the beach. But be warned: you will get a sunburn, because you won't want to put it down.' - Cecily von Ziegesar, author of Gossip Girl

----------

Charlie Calloway has a life most people would kill for.

With her wealthy fami
R 148,75 R 175,00

Bodyguard: Fugitive (Book 6)

The explosive finale to the Bodyguard series takes Connor on a thrill-ride through Shanghai, where he comes face to face with his ultimate nemesis.

After a mission goes tragically wrong, Connor Reeves returns in disgrace to Buddyguard HQ, only to find the covert facility has been attacked and his fellow recruits abducted.

Summoned urgently to China, Connor arrives in Shanghai to discover he's the target for an assassination by Equilibrium, the clandestine organization that has
R 127,50 R 150,00

Below Zero

Twelve-year-old Zak is plane-wrecked on an abandoned research outpost in the Antarctic with his sister and parents. Here, a series of nightmarish occurrences and bizarre visions suggest a link to something else - a presence beneath the ice - which only Zak can understand ...
R 165,75 R 195,00

Breaking

Charlotte, an outsider at prestigious Underhill Preparatory Institute, must decide if she is willing to risk her own safety and sanity to discover the truth about her two best friends' suicides.
R 157,25 R 185,00

Bodyguard: Assassin (Book 5)

The new and explosive book in Chris Bradford's Bodyguard series.

Russia - the most dangerous place on earth to be a bodyguard.

Teenage bodyguard Connor Reeves faces his deadliest assignment yet. In a country governed by criminals, he must protect Feliks, the only son of Russian billionaire and politician, Viktor Malkov.

Viktor wants to change Russia for the good of all its people. But the mafia have different plans and a contract is out for the billionaire's life. Wit
R 127,50 R 150,00

Bodyguard: Target (Book 4)

Fame makes for an easy Target. Ash Wild is the most successful teen rock star in history. Millions of fans adore him. But one fanatic wants him dead. Surf champion and top bodyguard recruit Charley Hunter is assigned to protect the superstar on his sell-out US tour. But Ash isn't pleased to discover his new bodyguard is a girl.
R 127,50 R 150,00

As Red As Blood

Seventeen-year-old Lumikki Andersson is hardly your average teenager. She lives by herself in the city of Tampere, Finland, and has a firm rule to mind nobody's business but her own. But that rule is put to the test when she happens upon five hundred washed euro notes hanging up to dry in her school's darkroom.
R 148,75 R 175,00

Arrowhead

When thirteen-year-old Jack moves to Norway, he's sure there's no truth in the local myths. But then he comes face to face with one: the body of a Norse warrior, frozen in the ice, carrying with him an ancient arrowhead - that contains a terrible curse. If Jack's going to survive, he has to overcome both an ancient wrong and a newly-risen enemy.
R 161,46 R 189,95

Bodyguard: Hostage (Book 1)

Recruited into the ranks of a covert young bodyguard squad, 14-year-old Connor Reeves embarks on a rigorous close protection course. Training in surveillance, anti-ambush exercises, hostage survival and unarmed combat, he's put through his paces and wonders if he will actually survive the course.
R 127,50 R 150,00

August

Trapped in a car wreck, upside down, bleeding and in pain, Tristan and Grace are staring at death. When dawn breaks they might be seen from the road and rescued, or not. This is a part-thriller, part love-story about destiny and free will.
R 140,25 R 165,00

All Because of a Cup of Coffee

I, Geronimo Stilton, was in love! I went out for a cup of coffee one morning and laid eyes on the most beautiful rodent I'd ever seen. Unfortunately, I immediately tripped over my paws and ended up with my tail in a toaster! I was one mortified mouse. But I was determined to prove that I wasn't a complete stumblemouse.
R 161,46 R 189,95