Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category General fiction

General fiction

General fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

44 Tiny Secrets

When a mysterious letter arrives from a woman claiming to know of a Method to make Betsy Bow-Linnet's piano playing 'stupendous', Betsy jumps at the opportunity. There's just one small condition: she must keep the Method a secret.
R 165,00

47 People You'll Meet in Middle School

Gus's little sister, Lou, has been asking and asking about what middle school is like, but she just thought they were annoying-younger-sister questions. So to give her the scoop, she writes Lou a letter detailing all the people she met (and those she wishes she hadn't). From tackling a new building to meeting new people like the assistant principal, the class pet, the Huggers, the renegade, the tomato kid, and your old best friend's new best friend, this is a must-read for everyone starting m
R 114,75

#famous

Debut author Jilly Gagnon bursts onto the scene with a story equal parts bite and romance, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jennifer E. Told from alternating points of view, #famous captures the sometimes-crazy thrill ride of social media and the equally messy but wonderful moments of liking someone in real life.
R 178,50 R 210,00

500 Words or Less

"Compelling." --School Library Journal "Moving." --Publishers Weekly "Poignant." --Kirkus Reviews A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Elizabeth Acevedo. Nic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boy
R 250,75 R 295,00

19 Love Songs

From the genius of New York Times bestselling author David Levithan, author of Every Day, Marly's Ghost and co-author of Nick and Nora's Infinite Playlist, comes a collection of short stories ('tracks') celebrating love in all of its wonderful, life-affirming and at times heart-breaking forms. It's the perfect collection for Valentine's Day. A resentful member of a high school Quiz Bowl team with an unrequited crush. An extraordinary 'snow day' that changes two lives forever. A Valentine's D
R 140,00

101 Nagmerries

Kom ontmoet die monsters onder jou bed ... Spoke. Vampiere. Weerwolwe. Monsters. Wesens uit die buitenste ruimte. Hierdie briljante bibberboek bevat 101 stories, rympies en strokiesverhale wat jou hare sal laat regop staan, jou yskoue rillings sal gee – en jou tone sal laat omkrul van lekkerkry!
R 255,00 R 300,00

...And a Happy New Year?

Spinster Club girls Evie, Amber and Lottie are having a New Year party to remember! For the first time since leaving college, all three girls are back together. It's time for fun and flirting, snogs and shots. (And not tears and tantrums and horrible secrets.) Because everything's going right for these girls - Spinster Club for ever! Right?
R 170,00 R 200,00

9 From the Nine Worlds : Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard

An all-new collection of short stories from the world of Magnus Chase! Travel the Nine Worlds with your favourite characters from the world of Magnus Chase in a brand-new series of adventures. Find out why Amir Fadlan hates clothes shopping in Midgard, see how Mallory Keen learns in icy Niflheim that insulting a dragon can be a good idea, and join Alex Fierro as they play with fire (and a disco sword) in the home of the fire giants, Muspellheim. But watch out for Thor, who is jogging through
R 140,25 R 165,00

10 Blind Dates

10 Blind Dates is delicious, warm, escapist YA romance full of humour and heart, set during the Christmas holiday period.
R 195,00

(Un)arranged Marriage

Reissued in Penguin's ORIGINALS series of powerful teenage fiction.

MANNY WANTS TO BE A FOOTBALLER. OR A POP STAR. OR WRITE A BESTSELLER. HE DOESN'T WANT TO GET MARRIED...

'Harry and Ranjit were waiting for me - waiting to take me to Derby, to a wedding. My wedding. A wedding that I hadn't asked for, that I didn't want. To a girl who I didn't know... If they had bothered to open their eyes, they would have seen me: seventeen, angry, upset but determined - determined to do my ow
R 157,25 R 185,00

3 of a Kind

Who will hold the winning hand? Sherlock meets Ocean's Eleven in this wickedly funny, action-packed crime caper.

Darkus Knightley is used to expecting the unexpected. An extraordinary solver of crimes, with immense powers of deduction, and regularly found bedecked in tweed, Darkus is anything but the average 13-year-old. But he is the person to call when strange goings-on are afoot!

Despite trying to leave his detective ways behind to lead a normal teenage life, when his father
R 153,00 R 180,00

"Promises, Promises: Beacon Street Girls #5 "

Synopsis coming soon.......
R 136,00 R 160,00