Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Dear customer, please note that any orders placed on or after 20 December 2019 will only be dispatched from the 13th of January 2020.

Search
Picture for category General fiction

General fiction

General fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

500 Words or Less

"Compelling." --School Library Journal "Moving." --Publishers Weekly "Poignant." --Kirkus Reviews A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Elizabeth Acevedo. Nic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boy
R 250,75 R 295,00

19 Love Songs

From the genius of New York Times bestselling author David Levithan, author of Every Day, Marly's Ghost and co-author of Nick and Nora's Infinite Playlist, comes a collection of short stories ('tracks') celebrating love in all of its wonderful, life-affirming and at times heart-breaking forms. It's the perfect collection for Valentine's Day. A resentful member of a high school Quiz Bowl team with an unrequited crush. An extraordinary 'snow day' that changes two lives forever. A Valentine's D
R 140,00

A Christmas Carol

'Bah,'said Scrooge, 'Humbug.' But that was before he was presented with visions of Christmas Past, Christmas Present and Christmas Yet to Come, which gave him a whole new lease of life: 'I am as light as a feather, I am as happy as an angel, I am as merry as a schoolboy.
R 144,50 R 170,00

101 Nagmerries

Kom ontmoet die monsters onder jou bed ... Spoke. Vampiere. Weerwolwe. Monsters. Wesens uit die buitenste ruimte. Hierdie briljante bibberboek bevat 101 stories, rympies en strokiesverhale wat jou hare sal laat regop staan, jou yskoue rillings sal gee – en jou tone sal laat omkrul van lekkerkry!
R 255,00 R 300,00

...And a Happy New Year?

Spinster Club girls Evie, Amber and Lottie are having a New Year party to remember! For the first time since leaving college, all three girls are back together. It's time for fun and flirting, snogs and shots. (And not tears and tantrums and horrible secrets.) Because everything's going right for these girls - Spinster Club for ever! Right?
R 127,50 R 150,00

9 From the Nine Worlds : Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard

An all-new collection of short stories from the world of Magnus Chase! Travel the Nine Worlds with your favourite characters from the world of Magnus Chase in a brand-new series of adventures. Find out why Amir Fadlan hates clothes shopping in Midgard, see how Mallory Keen learns in icy Niflheim that insulting a dragon can be a good idea, and join Alex Fierro as they play with fire (and a disco sword) in the home of the fire giants, Muspellheim. But watch out for Thor, who is jogging through
R 127,50 R 150,00

10 Blind Dates

10 Blind Dates is delicious, warm, escapist YA romance full of humour and heart, set during the Christmas holiday period.
R 175,00

(Un)arranged Marriage

Reissued in Penguin's ORIGINALS series of powerful teenage fiction.

MANNY WANTS TO BE A FOOTBALLER. OR A POP STAR. OR WRITE A BESTSELLER. HE DOESN'T WANT TO GET MARRIED...

'Harry and Ranjit were waiting for me - waiting to take me to Derby, to a wedding. My wedding. A wedding that I hadn't asked for, that I didn't want. To a girl who I didn't know... If they had bothered to open their eyes, they would have seen me: seventeen, angry, upset but determined - determined to do my ow
R 148,75 R 175,00

A Con Artist in Paris

Synopsis coming soon.......
R 136,00 R 160,00

123 with Goose

Die vyf vrolike muise is vreeslik opgewonde! Daar gaan 'n Groot Karresies in Muisstadplaasvind en die Groot Prys is ... die grootste stuk kaas wat enigiemand nog gesien het!
R 67,92 R 79,90

"Promises, Promises: Beacon Street Girls #5 "

Synopsis coming soon.......
R 136,00 R 160,00

A Christmas Tale

It was Christmastime on Mouse Island, and I couldn't wait to celebrate with my friends and family. But then I discovered that they were all traveling out of town for the holidays, and I'd be spending Christmas alone! I was starting to feel like a real grinch. Would this be my loneliest Christmas ever?
R 161,46 R 189,95