Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

Children Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

100 Cats

The purrfect sequel to the award-winning 100 Dogs! Sitting cat, spitting cat, tangled-in-your-knitting cat, paw cat, claw cat ruining your chair! New cat, shoo cat! Living in the zoo cat, swing cat, cling cat . . . HANG IN THERE! This laugh-out-loud picture book is a brilliant read-aloud rhyming romp through a cornucopia of cats in silly scenarios. Follow the cat-and-mouse subplot and find endless funny details to delight read-after-read. Barking mad about dogs as well as cats? Check out 10
R 144,50 R 170,00

44 Tiny Acrobats

When a circus comes to town, Betsy slips away to see the show. But so too do her forty-four mice! As chaos ensues, Betsy finds herself facing up to the odious ringmaster...
R 144,50

A Chase In Time

A fast-paced adventure full of car chases, arson and cake! The old gilt-edged mirror has hung in Alex's aunt's house for as long as he can remember.
R 153,00 R 180,00

A Christmas in Time

Fun-filled, action-packed adventures in time from best-selling, award-winning author, Sally Nicholls. When Alex and Ruby fall through the mirror in their aunt's house, they find themselves in a different historical period, each time with a different task to perform before they can return to the present.
R 153,00 R 180,00

A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth

With all the magic of Narnia and the humour of Mary Poppins, this is a future middle grade fantasy classic - and the beginning of an unforgettable journey...
R 216,75 R 255,00

13th Street #3: Clash of the Cackling Cougars

A silly and spooky new highly illustrated series that's perfect for fans of Eerie Elementary and Notebooks of Doom, featuring art on every page and fun activities at the end of each book! Ivan, Malia, and Dante are excited about their ski trip.
R 97,75 R 115,00

13th Street #2: The Fire-Breathing Ferret Fiasco

A silly and spooky new highly illustrated series that's perfect for fans of Eerie Elementary and Notebooks of Doom, featuring art on every page and fun activities at the end of each book! Cousins Dante, Malia, and Ivan are happy to be back in their home town.
R 97,75 R 115,00

A Company of Swans

An enchanting love story set in the Amazon, by the award-winning and bestselling author of Journey to the River Sea, Eva Ibbotson, with new introduction by Joanna Nadin.
R 220,00

44 Tiny Secrets

When a mysterious letter arrives from a woman claiming to know of a Method to make Betsy Bow-Linnet's piano playing 'stupendous', Betsy jumps at the opportunity. There's just one small condition: she must keep the Method a secret.
R 170,00

10 Things I Hate About Pinky : From the bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi

The delightful follow-up to When Dimple Met Rishi and There's Something about Sweetie, which follows Ashish's friends Pinky and Samir as they pretend to date in order to achieve their individual goals, to disastrous and hilarious results.
R 161,50 R 190,00

A Court of Frost and Starlight

In this companion tale to the bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series, Feyre, Rhys and their friends are working to rebuild the Night Court and the vastly changed world beyond after the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds t
R 144,50 R 170,00

A Court of Mist and Fury

Feyre survived Amarantha's clutches to return to the Spring Court - but at a steep cost. Though she now possesses the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can't forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin's people. Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, the mesmerising High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates his dark web of political games and tantalising promises, a greater evil looms - and she might be key to stopping it. But only if
R 144,50 R 170,00

#famous

Debut author Jilly Gagnon bursts onto the scene with a story equal parts bite and romance, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jennifer E. Told from alternating points of view, #famous captures the sometimes-crazy thrill ride of social media and the equally messy but wonderful moments of liking someone in real life.
R 178,50 R 210,00

500 Words or Less

"Compelling." --School Library Journal "Moving." --Publishers Weekly "Poignant." --Kirkus Reviews A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Elizabeth Acevedo. Nic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boy
R 250,75 R 295,00

19 Love Songs

From the genius of New York Times bestselling author David Levithan, author of Every Day, Marly's Ghost and co-author of Nick and Nora's Infinite Playlist, comes a collection of short stories ('tracks') celebrating love in all of its wonderful, life-affirming and at times heart-breaking forms. It's the perfect collection for Valentine's Day. A resentful member of a high school Quiz Bowl team with an unrequited crush. An extraordinary 'snow day' that changes two lives forever. A Valentine's D
R 205,00

A Christmas Carol

'Bah,'said Scrooge, 'Humbug.' But that was before he was presented with visions of Christmas Past, Christmas Present and Christmas Yet to Come, which gave him a whole new lease of life: 'I am as light as a feather, I am as happy as an angel, I am as merry as a schoolboy.
R 153,00 R 180,00

101 Nagmerries

Kom ontmoet die monsters onder jou bed ... Spoke. Vampiere. Weerwolwe. Monsters. Wesens uit die buitenste ruimte. Hierdie briljante bibberboek bevat 101 stories, rympies en strokiesverhale wat jou hare sal laat regop staan, jou yskoue rillings sal gee – en jou tone sal laat omkrul van lekkerkry!
R 255,00 R 300,00

...And a Happy New Year?

Spinster Club girls Evie, Amber and Lottie are having a New Year party to remember! For the first time since leaving college, all three girls are back together. It's time for fun and flirting, snogs and shots. (And not tears and tantrums and horrible secrets.) Because everything's going right for these girls - Spinster Club for ever! Right?
R 174,25 R 205,00

10 Ten-Minute Bedtime Stories

Follow the yellow brick road into Oz, explore the Snow Queen's icy palace and join Alice in Wonderland in this collection of much-loved stories, including classic fairytales Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty. Each beautifully illustrated tale in this hardback book takes just ten minutes to read - perfect for dipping into at bedtime.
R 280,50 R 330,00

100 Hours

In this sexy, pulse-pounding new duology by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent, a decadent spring break beach getaway becomes a terrifying survival story when six Miami teens are kidnapped.

Maddie is beyond done with her cousin Genesis's entitled and shallow entourage.
R 153,00 R 180,00

39 Clues Unstoppable: #2 Breakaway

Dan and Amy are facing their greatest threat yet. To stop it, they must set out on a desperate mission that will take them from one of the world's hottest regions all the way to the frozen blast of the Arctic Circle. But with the enemy closing in, Dan finds himself facing the one terror he never imagined - being betrayed by his own sister
R 301,75 R 355,00

"Promises, Promises: Beacon Street Girls #5 "

Synopsis coming soon.......
R 136,00 R 160,00

A Christmas Tale

It was Christmastime on Mouse Island, and I couldn't wait to celebrate with my friends and family. But then I discovered that they were all traveling out of town for the holidays, and I'd be spending Christmas alone! I was starting to feel like a real grinch. Would this be my loneliest Christmas ever?
R 187,00 R 220,00

A Cheese-coloured Camper

Geronimo's grandfather William Shortpaws - also known as Cheap Mouse Willy - is back at The Rodent's Gazette, and determined to cause trouble. He wanted to publish a guide book to Ratzikistan, the Siberia of Mouse Island. And he orders Geronimo to go there to write it.
R 187,00 R 220,00