Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Dear customer, please note that any orders placed on or after 20 December 2019 will only be dispatched from the 13th of January 2020.

Search
Picture for category Personal & Social Issues

Personal & Social Issues

Personal & Social Issues
3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

Always Forever Maybe

A powerful YA debut, told with astonishing insight and wit, about the depths and boundaries of true friendship and obsessive teenage love-perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, E.
R 165,75 R 195,00

A Wild Child's Guide to Endangered Animals

What do the ingenious sea otter, the incredible shrinking reindeer, the tree-dwelling baby dragon or the Dodo's long-lost cousin have in common? They are all at risk of disappearing from our world forever. This book is all about the amazing creatures that are now endangered around the globe, from oceans and forests to mountains and snow. Filled with beautiful beasts, glorious illustrations, facts and tales, it will make you fall in love with the animal kingdom - and maybe even try to sav
R 365,50 R 430,00

A Toy for Trinket (Nella the Princess Knight)

At head of title: Nickelodeon Nella the princess knight.
R 80,75 R 95,00

All That I Can Fix

"A superbly entertaining read." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Will win over teens." --School Library Journal (starred review) A teen boy's world gets turned upside-down when a zoo of exotic animals takes over his small town in this wickedly funny, heartbreakingly honest novel that's perfect for fans of David Arnold.

In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the geni
R 229,50 R 270,00

#PresiesAnders: Eksperimente en eerste soene

Zoe en Zoya is n identiese tweeling. Maar dit is waar die ooreenkoms eindig. Terwyl Zoe gedurig haar neus in 'n boek het, is Zoya meer behep met haar voorkoms en ouens. Wanneer Zoe 'n klomp seuns as proefkonyne gebruik vir 'n ekspo-taak, ruk dinge handuit. Zoe weet sy moet beheer vat. En beslis nie staan en verlief raak op haar sussie se kerel nie!
R 112,00 R 140,00

A good night's sleep

Gabriel keeps his mom and dad awake night after night. This is the story of how Gabriel went to sleep in his own bed.
R 153,00 R 180,00

An extraordinary egg

It's an extraordinary day on Pebble Island for three frogs when one of them discovers a beautiful white egg. They've never seen a chicken egg before, but they're sure that's what this must be. So when the egg hatches and out crawls a long, green, scaly creature, they naturally call it ... a chicken!
R 93,50 R 110,00

Adh-Me!

R 182,75 R 215,00

21 Proms

A collection of twenty-one stories about proms.
R 165,75 R 195,00

13 Gifts: A Wish Novel

After Tara steals the school mascot in order to make friends with the popular crowd and is caught, she finds herself in a heap of trouble. Her parents decide she must go stay with her aunt, uncle, and bratty cousin in Willow Falls. What Tara doesn't know is that this charmed town has something big in store for her on her 13th birthday.
R 140,25 R 165,00

A Narrow Escape

In this story, Vera dreams of riches and an easy life. Is Godfrey the "sugar daddy" for her? Her friends don't think so. The accompanying Fact File explains about AIDS and the HIV virus which causes it. The File also shows how people can avoid contracting AIDS.
R 80,72 R 94,96