Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Personal & Social Issues

Personal & Social Issues

Personal & Social Issues
3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

All That I Can Fix

"A superbly entertaining read." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Will win over teens." --School Library Journal (starred review) A teen boy's world gets turned upside-down when a zoo of exotic animals takes over his small town in this wickedly funny, heartbreakingly honest novel that's perfect for fans of David Arnold.

In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the geni
R 191,46 R 225,25

#PresiesAnders: Eksperimente en eerste soene

Zoe en Zoya is n identiese tweeling. Maar dit is waar die ooreenkoms eindig. Terwyl Zoe gedurig haar neus in 'n boek het, is Zoya meer behep met haar voorkoms en ouens. Wanneer Zoe 'n klomp seuns as proefkonyne gebruik vir 'n ekspo-taak, ruk dinge handuit. Zoe weet sy moet beheer vat. En beslis nie staan en verlief raak op haar sussie se kerel nie!
R 112,00 R 140,00

A little horse called pancakes

A happy story about a too-small, too-round, scruffy little horse, and a determined little girl. Together they work hard to achieve their dreams.
R 102,00 R 120,00

An extraordinary egg

It's an extraordinary day on Pebble Island for three frogs when one of them discovers a beautiful white egg. They've never seen a chicken egg before, but they're sure that's what this must be. So when the egg hatches and out crawls a long, green, scaly creature, they naturally call it ... a chicken!
R 93,50 R 110,00

Arrived

R 186,95 R 219,94

21 Proms

A collection of twenty-one stories about proms.
R 165,75 R 195,00

13 Gifts: A Wish Novel

After Tara steals the school mascot in order to make friends with the popular crowd and is caught, she finds herself in a heap of trouble. Her parents decide she must go stay with her aunt, uncle, and bratty cousin in Willow Falls. What Tara doesn't know is that this charmed town has something big in store for her on her 13th birthday.
R 140,25 R 165,00

A Narrow Escape

In this story, Vera dreams of riches and an easy life. Is Godfrey the "sugar daddy" for her? Her friends don't think so. The accompanying Fact File explains about AIDS and the HIV virus which causes it. The File also shows how people can avoid contracting AIDS.
R 80,72 R 94,96