Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Biography & Autobiography - General

Biography & Autobiography - General

Biography & Autobiography - General

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

A Really Good Day : How Microdosing Made a Mega Difference in My Mood, My Marriage and My Life

A revealing, courageous, fascinating, and funny account of the author's experiment with microdoses of LSD in an effort to treat a debilitating mood disorder, of her quest to understand a misunderstood drug, and of her search for a really good day.
R 165,75 R 195,00

All the Colors We Will See

Writer Patrice Gopo explores our shared desire for belonging and acceptance, helps us grapple with the world's brokenness and barriers, and offers wisdom for overcoming the differences that divide us.
R 237,95 R 279,94

Arnold Palmer's Success Lessons : Wisdom on Golf, Business, and Life from the King of Golf

Golf pro Brad Brewer shares the secrets his mentor taught him on and off the course in Arnold Palmer's Success Lessons, an inspiring book about living well and playing for the love of the game.
R 254,95 R 299,94

Abandon Me : Memoirs

Named One of the Best Books of the year by:
Esquire, Refinery29, BookRiot, Medium, Electric Literature, The Brooklyn Rail, Largehearted Boy, The Coil and The Cut.

Winner of the Lambda Literary Jeanne Cordova Prize for Lesbian/Queer Nonfiction
Finalist, Lambda Literary Award for Lesbian Memoir/Biography
Finalist, Publishing Triangle's Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian Nonfiction
An Indie Next Pick

For readers of Maggie Nelson and Leslie Jamison, a fierce and dazzling
R 216,75 R 255,00

An American Family

The story of one family's pursuit of the American dream and why, especially in these tumultuous times, we must not be afraid to step forward for what we believe in when it matters most, by the man who brandished his pocket constitution at the 2016 Democratic Convention and in doing so captured the attention of the world.
R 259,25 R 305,00

Avid Reader: A Life

After editing The Columbia Review, staging plays at Cambridge, and a stint in the greeting card department of Macy's, Robert Gottlieb stumbled into a job at Simon and Schuster.
R 327,25 R 385,00

Augustus : The Biography

'Masterful ... a breathtaking panorama of Roman politics at a crucial turning point in history' Simon J. V. Malloch, Literary Review

He was named son and heir by a murdered dictator. He came to Rome with nothing, surrounded by ruthless enemies. Yet Augustus would become the first Roman Emperor, transforming the Republic into the greatest empire the world had seen. This is the definitive biography of the man who changed Western history.

'An unequalled biography' Harry Mount
R 272,00 R 320,00

A Passion for Birth

Sheila Kitzinger, passionate campaigner for women's and babies' rights, childbirth educator and author, describes the experiences that have shaped her since childhood and the enormous changes that have taken place over the last 50 years on the subject of birth.
R 425,00 R 500,00

Baobab trails

Clive Walker has changed the face of conservation in South Africa and devoted his life to the preservation of our wildlife and natural heritage. Baobab trails is the story of his journey, spanning more than forty years, told through his experiences with some extraordinary and remarkable personalities.
R 212,50 R 250,00

Africa's greatest entrepreneurs

Who are the real power brokers in Africa? Who are the dynamic entrepreneurs making things happen on the continent? How did they do it and what are their personal stories?
R 238,00 R 280,00

A Prison Diary Volume III : Heaven

The final volume in Jeffrey Archer's powerful account of life inside the penal system.
R 161,50 R 190,00

All My Life and All My Strength : An Autobiography

All my life and all my strength gives insight into this extraordinary woman who was a Jew, feminist, leading communist, trade unionist, stalwart in the liberation movement in South Africa and partner of Jack Simons for over fifty-four years.
R 254,15 R 299,00