Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Atomic Love

Atomic Love

Publisher : Penguin Books Ltd
SKU: 9781405943703
R 215,00
The stunning novel about our fiercest loyalties, deepest desires and the power of forgiveness 'A highly-charged love story' DELIA OWENS, bestselling author of WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING 'This story has everything. Just thinking about it makes me feel that lovely feeling where your heart seems to skip a beat' 5***** Reader Review ________ Rosalind Porter's biggest mistake was love . . . Chicago, 1950. Before Thomas Weaver broke her heart and wrecked her career, Rosalind was a leading atomic res
The stunning novel about our fiercest loyalties, deepest desires and the power of forgiveness 'A highly-charged love story' DELIA OWENS, bestselling author of WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING 'This story has everything. Just thinking about it makes me feel that lovely feeling where your heart seems to skip a beat' 5***** Reader Review ________ Rosalind Porter's biggest mistake was love . . . Chicago, 1950. Before Thomas Weaver broke her heart and wrecked her career, Rosalind was a leading atomic researcher. Five years on, she's alone and can barely make ends meet. Which is when Thomas - a shattered man - walks back into her life, begging forgiveness. Rosalind would, and should, say no but for two reasons. First, she still loves Thomas. And, second, Charlie Szydlo. Charlie's a damaged FBI agent who believes Thomas is spying for Russia. He wants Rosalind to find evidence. But this is a dangerous game. Who can she trust? Thomas, who taught her how to love? Or Charlie, whose pain she yearns to heal? ________ 'Love, espionage, and a heroine who carves a strong path in the world of men. There is nothing left to want' Ann Patchett 'An emotionally charged romance, perfect for fans of Paula McLain' Library Journal 'Taut and atmospheric' Chanel Cleeton, author of Next Year in Havana READERS ARE ENTRANCED BY ATOMIC LOVE: 'There's real intensity between Roz and Wheeler and Roz and Charlie, you hardly dare to breathe . . . you can feel the growing emotional charge' 5***** Reader Review 'This story has everything. Just thinking about it makes me feel that lovely feeling where your heart seems to skip a beat' 5***** Reader Review 'The last few chapters are so very intense, punch in the air moments, me shouting 'yes!' Just pure magic!' 5***** Reader Review 'Espionage, love, betrayal - finely crafted cocktail of themes with sharp characters and beautifully written' 5***** Reader Review 'A phenomenal read - fundamentally a love story but so much more as well' 5***** Reader Review 'Pure pleasure all the way, managing to be both page-turning while pulling you in deep' 5***** Reader Review
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781405943703
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Contributor By (author) Jennie Fields
Publication Date 2022-02-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 277
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
The stunning novel about our fiercest loyalties, deepest desires and the power of forgiveness 'A highly-charged love story' DELIA OWENS, bestselling author of WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING 'This story has everything. Just thinking about it makes me feel that lovely feeling where your heart seems to skip a beat' 5***** Reader Review ________ Rosalind Porter's biggest mistake was love . . . Chicago, 1950. Before Thomas Weaver broke her heart and wrecked her career, Rosalind was a leading atomic researcher. Five years on, she's alone and can barely make ends meet. Which is when Thomas - a shattered man - walks back into her life, begging forgiveness. Rosalind would, and should, say no but for two reasons. First, she still loves Thomas. And, second, Charlie Szydlo. Charlie's a damaged FBI agent who believes Thomas is spying for Russia. He wants Rosalind to find evidence. But this is a dangerous game. Who can she trust? Thomas, who taught her how to love? Or Charlie, whose pain she yearns to heal? ________ 'Love, espionage, and a heroine who carves a strong path in the world of men. There is nothing left to want' Ann Patchett 'An emotionally charged romance, perfect for fans of Paula McLain' Library Journal 'Taut and atmospheric' Chanel Cleeton, author of Next Year in Havana READERS ARE ENTRANCED BY ATOMIC LOVE: 'There's real intensity between Roz and Wheeler and Roz and Charlie, you hardly dare to breathe . . . you can feel the growing emotional charge' 5***** Reader Review 'This story has everything. Just thinking about it makes me feel that lovely feeling where your heart seems to skip a beat' 5***** Reader Review 'The last few chapters are so very intense, punch in the air moments, me shouting 'yes!' Just pure magic!' 5***** Reader Review 'Espionage, love, betrayal - finely crafted cocktail of themes with sharp characters and beautifully written' 5***** Reader Review 'A phenomenal read - fundamentally a love story but so much more as well' 5***** Reader Review 'Pure pleasure all the way, managing to be both page-turning while pulling you in deep' 5***** Reader Review
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781405943703
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Contributor By (author) Jennie Fields
Publication Date 2022-02-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 277
}