Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Another Kind

Another Kind

Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
SKU: 9780063043534
R 220,00
R 187,00
Six kids search for a new place to call home in this middle grade graphic novel debut by comic creators Cait May and Trevor Bream, for fans of Marvel's Runaways and The Witch Boy by Molly Knox Ostertag.
Six kids search for a new place to call home in this middle grade graphic novel debut by comic creators Cait May and Trevor Bream, for fans of Marvel's Runaways and The Witch Boy by Molly Knox Ostertag. Another Kind is not your average monster story. Tucked away in a government facility nicknamed the Playroom, six not-quite-human kids learn to control their strange and unpredictable abilities. Life is good-or safe, at least-hidden from the prying eyes of a judgmental world. That is, until a security breach forces them out of their home and into the path of the Collector, a mysterious being with leech-like powers. Can the group band together to thwart the Collector's devious plan, or will they wind up the newest addition to his collection?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780063043534
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Trevor Bream, Illustrated by Cait May, By (author) Cait May
Publication Date 2022-02-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 288
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 229 X 152 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 599
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Six kids search for a new place to call home in this middle grade graphic novel debut by comic creators Cait May and Trevor Bream, for fans of Marvel's Runaways and The Witch Boy by Molly Knox Ostertag. Another Kind is not your average monster story. Tucked away in a government facility nicknamed the Playroom, six not-quite-human kids learn to control their strange and unpredictable abilities. Life is good-or safe, at least-hidden from the prying eyes of a judgmental world. That is, until a security breach forces them out of their home and into the path of the Collector, a mysterious being with leech-like powers. Can the group band together to thwart the Collector's devious plan, or will they wind up the newest addition to his collection?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780063043534
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Trevor Bream, Illustrated by Cait May, By (author) Cait May
Publication Date 2022-02-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 288
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 229 X 152 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 599
}