Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Western Fiction

Western Fiction

Western Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

A Song of Ice and Fire 2021 Calendar

Acclaimed artist Sam Hogg gives us her vision of George R. R. Martin's epic series, the inspiration for HBO's Game of Thrones, in a calendar featuring twelve never-before-seen views of Westeros and beyond. Returning to the roots of the series-the iconic characters and scenes-Hogg brings to life her vision of not only our favorite moments and people, but also a few all-new faces and settings. And, as an added bonus, this calendar now contains images not only from the Song of Ice and Fire serie
R 263,50

All Our Broken Idols

To the god of old things To the gods of the riverbank To the god of hunters Assyria, in the reign of Ashurbanipal. For Aurya and her daydreaming brother Sharo, every day is a struggle for survival, as they dodge the beatings of their drunken father and scrabble for scraps of food. One violent evening, everything changes. Soon, they are on the barge of King Ashurbanipal, bound for the beautiful, near-mythical city of Nineveh. Their fates become inextricably bound to that of the king - and the i
R 250,75 R 295,00

A Little Hatred : Book One

The chimneys of industry rise over Adua and the world seethes with new opportunities. But old scores run deep as ever. On the blood-soaked borders of Angland, Leo dan Brock struggles to win fame on the battlefield, and defeat the marauding armies of Stour Nightfall. He hopes for help from the crown. But King Jezal's son, the feckless Prince Orso, is a man who specialises in disappointments. Savine dan Glokta - socialite, investor, and daughter of the most feared man in the Union - plans to
R 182,75 R 215,00

America Was Hard to Find

An astronaut who will go on to be the first man to walk on the moon. A child of privilege who has run away to work in a pilots' bar in the Mojave Desert. A love affair that interacts with three of the twentieth century's most iconic moments: the race to space, the rage against the Vietnam War, and the ravages of the AIDS epidemic.
R 182,75 R 215,00

Ambush : (Previously titled Blood Forest)

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED UNDER THE TITLE BLOOD FOREST 'A BLOODY PAGE-TURNER' Mail on Sunday For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden, a spectacular debut where honour and duty, legions and tribes clash in bloody, heart-breaking glory . . . ____________ AD 9. Fifteen thousand battle-hardened Roman legionaries strike deep into dense forest. Awaiting them are deadly, hostile Germanic tribes. In a clearing they find twelve massacred and strung-up legionaries. Is this
R 185,00

A Ration Book Childhood

Jean Fullerton, the queen of the East End, returns with a wonderful new nostalgic novel. Because in the darkest days of the Blitz, family is more important than ever.
R 187,00 R 220,00

Angel Mage

The bestselling master of fantasy, Garth Nix, delivers a masterpiece with Angel Mage, the story of an ageless young woman with terrifying angelic powers, bent on reuniting with her lover - no matter the cost to anyone else.
R 301,75 R 355,00

A Time of Blood

John Gwynne's stirring epic fantasy trilogy reaches new heights in this second volume, as demons rise up, angels fall and heroes are forged in the fires of war.
R 187,00 R 220,00

Address Unknown

Can friendship survive in a divided world? Written on the eve of the Holocaust as a series of letters between a Jew in America and his German friend, Kressmann Taylor's classic novel is a haunting tale of a society poisoned by Nazism. First published in 1938, Address Unknown met with immediate success in English but was banned in Europe by the Nazis. Tragically prescient about what was to come, it was one of the earliest works of fiction to warn against the growing dangers of fascism and antis
R 191,25 R 225,00

A League of Warriors

Aware that his dark past is about to catch up with him, a psychopathic KGB agent requests a transfer to Southern Africa. Soon after arriving, the ruthless Morozov leads a small band of guerrillas across the Zambezi River. Their mission: to shoot down another civilian passenger aircraft.
R 225,25 R 265,00

All My Friends are Going to be Strangers

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Lonesome Dove and Terms of Endearment
R 187,00 R 220,00

Alchemist

As chilling as Stephen King as credible as Michael Crichton - a gripping novel of terror and suspense
R 204,00 R 240,00