Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

28 Summers : Escape with the perfect sweeping love story for summer 2021

Another blockbusting beach read from 'Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) Elin Hilderbrand.
R 182,75

69 Jerusalem Street

In her sparkling debut collection of short stories, Lindiwe Nkutha takes us through the minds of people you may overlook on an ordinary day: The wayward neighbour you vaguely remember seeing every day as a child until the day he vanished.
R 187,00 R 220,00

A Dog's Perfect Christmas

A Dog's Perfect Christmas is the captivating holiday read from W. Bruce Cameron, the number one New York Times bestselling author of A Dog's Purpose and A Dog's Way Home.
R 220,00

21 Truths About Love : from the bestselling author of Memoirs Of An Imaginary Friend

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel, written entirely in lists, about a man whose life is at a crossroads.
R 182,75

A Dozen Second Chances

What are the chances that twelve little tokens could change a life?
R 195,50 R 230,00

10 Minutes 38 Seconds in this Strange World

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 'One of the best writers in the world today' Hanif Kureishi 'Haunting, moving, beautifully written - and based by an extraordinary cast of characters who capture the diversity of modern Turkey. A masterpiece' Peter Frankopan For Leila, each minute after her death recalls a sensuous memory: spiced goat stew, sacrificed by her father to celebrate the birth of a yearned-for son; bubbling vats of lemon and sugar to wax women's legs while men are at pray
R 215,00

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.
R 187,00 R 220,00

21 Truths About Love

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel, written entirely in lists, about a man whose life is at a crossroads.
R 263,50 R 310,00

A Boy Made of Blocks : The most uplifting novel of 2017

A beautiful, funny and most of all uplifting story of family and love, perfect for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.
R 182,75 R 215,00

150 Stories

R 288,00 R 360,00

11.22.63

A riveting, high-stakes political story like UNDER THE DOME, a love story like BAG OF BONES, a 1950s community like IT, Stephen King's incredibly ambitious, heartstoppingly dramatic time travel novel, 11.22.63 is a WHAT IF? novel like no one's ever read before - a one thousand page tour de force.
R 221,00 R 260,00

A Class Apart

Jenneen, Kate, Ellamarie and Ashley are enviable women. But each of the friends has a dark secret, and none of them can ever be entirely safe from the passion, deceit and danger which threatens to seduce and then destroy them.
R 215,00