Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Dear customer, please note that any orders placed on or after 20 December 2019 will only be dispatched from the 13th of January 2020.

Search
Picture for category Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

10 Minutes 38 Seconds in this Strange World

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 'One of the best writers in the world today' Hanif Kureishi 'Haunting, moving, beautifully written - and based by an extraordinary cast of characters who capture the diversity of modern Turkey. A masterpiece' Peter Frankopan For Leila, each minute after her death recalls a sensuous memory: spiced goat stew, sacrificed by her father to celebrate the birth of a yearned-for son; bubbling vats of lemon and sugar to wax women's legs while men are at pray
R 165,75

25 Days in December : The perfect heart-warming and cosy Christmas romance to curl up with in 2019!

25 Days in December is an heart-wrenching Christmas romance that will give you all the feels this holiday season. Perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin.
R 165,75 R 195,00

21 Truths About Love

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel, written entirely in lists, about a man whose life is at a crossroads.
R 255,00 R 300,00

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.
R 284,75 R 335,00

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World is the most moving story you'll read this year. Perfect for readers of Life of Pi, The Girl with all the Gifts or Station Eleven - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's journey to retrieve a stolen dog, amid the ruins of our fragile world
R 165,75 R 195,00

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World is the most moving story you'll read this year. Reminiscent of The Girl with all the Gifts and Station Eleven - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's quest amid the ruins of our fragile civilisation.
R 259,25 R 305,00

A Black Fox Running

`I have never read a novel about animals and the British countryside - with the single exception of BB's The Wild Lone - which has so moved or entranced me. Never' John Lewis-Stempel This is the story of Wulfgar, the dark-furred fox of Dartmoor, and of his nemesis, Scoble the trapper, in the seasons leading up to the pitiless winter of 1947. As breathtaking in its descriptions of the natural world as it is perceptive in its portrayal of damaged humanity, it is both a portrait of place and a gr
R 178,50 R 210,00

44 Scotland Street: Series 1-3 : Full-cast radio adaptations of the much-loved novels

In these three BBC Radio 4 series, Domenica MacDonald and Angus Lordie observe the lives of their neighbours in and around around 44 Scotland Street. Carol Ann Crawford and Crawford Logan star, with an extensive cast including James Mackenzie, Samuel Keefe and Anita Vettesse.
R 355,00

A Brief History of Seven Killings

Set against the backdrop of 1970s reggae culture, disco, sex and excess comes this remarkable re-imagining of the attempted assassination of Bob Marley
R 182,75 R 215,00

A Breath Of Snow And Ashes : (Outlander 6)

It's 1772, the Royal Colony of North Carolina, and the governor calls upon Jamie Fraser to unite the backcountry and preserve the colony for King and Crown. And Jamie knows that three years hence, the shot heard round the world will be fired, and the end of it all will be independence - with those loyal to the King either dead or in exile.
R 182,75 R 215,00

150 Stories

R 268,00 R 335,00

11.22.63

A riveting, high-stakes political story like UNDER THE DOME, a love story like BAG OF BONES, a 1950s community like IT, Stephen King's incredibly ambitious, heartstoppingly dramatic time travel novel, 11.22.63 is a WHAT IF? novel like no one's ever read before - a one thousand page tour de force.
R 204,00 R 240,00