Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

A Burning

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.
R 178,50 R 210,00

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.
R 140,25 R 165,00

A Good Enough Mother

'Excellent . But she is finding it hard to maintain. Increasingly preoccupied by her son Tom's disappearance, Ruth is shaken when a new patient arrives at the unit - a young man who looks shockingly like him.
R 143,44 R 168,75

21 Truths About Love

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel, written entirely in lists, about a man whose life is at a crossroads.
R 197,62 R 232,50

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World is the most moving story you'll read this year. Perfect for readers of Life of Pi, The Girl with all the Gifts or Station Eleven - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's journey to retrieve a stolen dog, amid the ruins of our fragile world
R 137,06 R 161,25

A Gentleman in Moscow

21 June 1922 Count Alexander Rostov - recipient of the Order of Saint Andrew, member of the Jockey Club, Master of the Hunt - is escorted out of the Kremlin, across Red Square and through the elegant revolving doors of the Hotel Metropol. Instead of being taken to his usual suite, he is led to an attic room with a window the size of a chessboard.
R 178,50 R 210,00

A Dream of Home

When she moves to Amish country to find peace and healing, Madeleine finds a special community---and a special man---who pull her out of her solitude and into a new life.
R 118,95 R 139,94

A Horse Walks into a Bar

Flaying alive both himself and the people watching him, Dovaleh G provokes both revulsion and empathy from an audience that doesn't know whether to laugh or cry - and all this in the presence of a former childhood friend who is trying to understand why he's been summoned to this performance.
R 178,50 R 210,00

A House Without Windows: A Novel

Includes reading guide questions and an essay by the author.
R 178,50 R 210,00

A Breath Of Snow And Ashes : (Outlander 6)

It's 1772, the Royal Colony of North Carolina, and the governor calls upon Jamie Fraser to unite the backcountry and preserve the colony for King and Crown. And Jamie knows that three years hence, the shot heard round the world will be fired, and the end of it all will be independence - with those loyal to the King either dead or in exile.
R 195,50 R 230,00

150 Stories

R 238,00 R 297,50

A hill of fools

Ruled by the dictatorial King Kutu – a man happy to grow his wealth, cultivate his lands and indulge his taste for women – the fictional African country of Doma has been plunged into lawlessness and violence and is plagued by rampant corruption.
R 221,00 R 260,00