Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

A Burning : The most electrifying debut of 2021

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.
R 204,00

A Class Act : Book 3 in the delightful new Top of the Dale series by bestselling author Gervase Phinn

The third in a delightful new series from bestselling author Gervase Phinn, set in a village at the top of the Yorkshire Dales, and following on from his acclaimed Dales and Little Village School series.
R 182,75 R 215,00

20 Fragments of a Ravenous Youth

'She's no good, that girl. Much too individualistic' This is the story of Fenfang who, determined to carve out a life more independent than her provincial roots, gets a job as a film extra in Beijing. But living a modern life is not as easy as it looks in this tumultuous, messy city. Grappling with the narrow world of cinema, an outworn Communist regime, and the city's far-from-progressive attitudes to women, charismatic Fenfang finds her true freedom in the one place she never expected. 20 F
R 215,00

28 Summers : Escape with the perfect sweeping love story for summer 2021

Another blockbusting beach read from 'Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) Elin Hilderbrand.
R 182,75 R 215,00

69 Jerusalem Street

In her sparkling debut collection of short stories, Lindiwe Nkutha takes us through the minds of people you may overlook on an ordinary day: The wayward neighbour you vaguely remember seeing every day as a child until the day he vanished.
R 187,00 R 220,00

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.
R 187,00 R 220,00

A Boy's Own Story: Picador Classic

'Every so often a novel comes along that is so ambitious in its intention and so confident of its voice that it reminds us what a singular and potent thing a novel can be' San Francisco Chronicle
R 178,50 R 210,00

A Brief History of Seven Killings

Set against the backdrop of 1970s reggae culture, disco, sex and excess comes this remarkable re-imagining of the attempted assassination of Bob Marley
R 216,75 R 255,00

A Breath Of Snow And Ashes : (Outlander 6)

It's 1772, the Royal Colony of North Carolina, and the governor calls upon Jamie Fraser to unite the backcountry and preserve the colony for King and Crown. And Jamie knows that three years hence, the shot heard round the world will be fired, and the end of it all will be independence - with those loyal to the King either dead or in exile.
R 204,00 R 240,00

150 Stories

R 300,00 R 375,00

11.22.63

A riveting, high-stakes political story like UNDER THE DOME, a love story like BAG OF BONES, a 1950s community like IT, Stephen King's incredibly ambitious, heartstoppingly dramatic time travel novel, 11.22.63 is a WHAT IF? novel like no one's ever read before - a one thousand page tour de force.
R 233,75 R 275,00

A Clockwork Orange

In Burgess's infamous nightmare vision of youth culture in revolt, 15-year-old Alex and his friends set out on a diabolical orgy of robbery, rape, torture and murder. Alex is jailed for his teenage delinquency and the state tries to reform him - but at what cost?
R 182,75 R 215,00