Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

28 Summers : The gripping, emotional page turner of summer 2020 by 'the Queen of the Summer Novel' (People)

Another blockbusting beach read from 'Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) Elin Hilderbrand.
R 301,75 R 355,00

10 Minutes 38 Seconds in this Strange World

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 'One of the best writers in the world today' Hanif Kureishi 'Haunting, moving, beautifully written - and based by an extraordinary cast of characters who capture the diversity of modern Turkey. A masterpiece' Peter Frankopan For Leila, each minute after her death recalls a sensuous memory: spiced goat stew, sacrificed by her father to celebrate the birth of a yearned-for son; bubbling vats of lemon and sugar to wax women's legs while men are at pray
R 210,00

A Bookshop in Algiers

'If you're in a bookshop browsing, then A Bookshop In Algiers is for you, by definition. A beautiful little novel about books, history, ambition and the importance of literature to everyone, especially people who are trying to find a voice.' Nick Hornby In 1936, a young dreamer named Edmond Charlot opened a modest bookshop in Algiers. Once the heart of Algerian cultural life, where Camus launched his first book and the Free French printed propaganda during the war, Charlot's beloved bookshop h
R 301,75 R 355,00

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.
R 187,00 R 220,00

25 Days in December : The perfect heart-warming and cosy Christmas romance to curl up with in 2019!

25 Days in December is an heart-wrenching Christmas romance that will give you all the feels this holiday season. Perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin.
R 182,75 R 215,00

21 Truths About Love

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel, written entirely in lists, about a man whose life is at a crossroads.
R 263,50 R 310,00

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.
R 306,00 R 360,00

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World is the most moving story you'll read this year. Perfect for readers of Life of Pi, The Girl with all the Gifts or Station Eleven - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's journey to retrieve a stolen dog, amid the ruins of our fragile world
R 182,75 R 215,00

A Brief History of Seven Killings

Set against the backdrop of 1970s reggae culture, disco, sex and excess comes this remarkable re-imagining of the attempted assassination of Bob Marley
R 216,75 R 255,00

A Breath Of Snow And Ashes : (Outlander 6)

It's 1772, the Royal Colony of North Carolina, and the governor calls upon Jamie Fraser to unite the backcountry and preserve the colony for King and Crown. And Jamie knows that three years hence, the shot heard round the world will be fired, and the end of it all will be independence - with those loyal to the King either dead or in exile.
R 195,50 R 230,00

150 Stories

R 280,00 R 350,00

11.22.63

A riveting, high-stakes political story like UNDER THE DOME, a love story like BAG OF BONES, a 1950s community like IT, Stephen King's incredibly ambitious, heartstoppingly dramatic time travel novel, 11.22.63 is a WHAT IF? novel like no one's ever read before - a one thousand page tour de force.
R 221,00 R 260,00