Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

25 Days in December : The perfect heart-warming and cosy Christmas romance to curl up with in 2019!

25 Days in December is an heart-wrenching Christmas romance that will give you all the feels this holiday season. Perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin.
R 165,75 R 195,00

21 Truths About Love

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel, written entirely in lists, about a man whose life is at a crossroads.
R 255,00 R 300,00

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.
R 284,75 R 335,00

A Bend in the River

Post-colonial Africa is dissected with pitiless lucidity in this disturbing novel about an outsider, the young Indian trader, Salim, who has moved from the coastal settlement where he grew up to an unnamed country in the African interior (largely based on the Democratic Republic of Congo), settling on that very bend in the river where Conrad had set his Heart of Darkness some seventy years before. Salim enters a ghost town, once a flourishing European outpost, which is fast returning to the bus
R 246,50 R 290,00

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World is the most moving story you'll read this year. Perfect for readers of Life of Pi, The Girl with all the Gifts or Station Eleven - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's journey to retrieve a stolen dog, amid the ruins of our fragile world
R 165,75 R 195,00

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World is the most moving story you'll read this year. Reminiscent of The Girl with all the Gifts and Station Eleven - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's quest amid the ruins of our fragile civilisation.
R 259,25 R 305,00

A Dog's Way Home : The Heartwarming Story of the Special Bond Between Man and Dog

A heart-warming and uplifting tale of the unbreakable bond between man and dog.
R 153,00 R 180,00

A Dog's Way Home: The Heartwarming Story of the Bond Between Man and Man's Best Friend

A heart-warming and uplifting tale of the unbreakable bond between man and dog.
R 153,00 R 180,00

A Dream of Home

When she moves to Amish country to find peace and healing, Madeleine finds a special community---and a special man---who pull her out of her solitude and into a new life.
R 118,95 R 139,94

A Brief History of Seven Killings

Set against the backdrop of 1970s reggae culture, disco, sex and excess comes this remarkable re-imagining of the attempted assassination of Bob Marley
R 182,75 R 215,00

A Breath Of Snow And Ashes : (Outlander 6)

It's 1772, the Royal Colony of North Carolina, and the governor calls upon Jamie Fraser to unite the backcountry and preserve the colony for King and Crown. And Jamie knows that three years hence, the shot heard round the world will be fired, and the end of it all will be independence - with those loyal to the King either dead or in exile.
R 182,75 R 215,00

150 Stories

R 268,00 R 335,00