Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

Modern Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

A Bookshop in Algiers

'If you're in a bookshop browsing, then A Bookshop In Algiers is for you, by definition. A beautiful little novel about books, history, ambition and the importance of literature to everyone, especially people who are trying to find a voice.' Nick Hornby In 1936, a young dreamer named Edmond Charlot opened a modest bookshop in Algiers. Once the heart of Algerian cultural life, where Camus launched his first book and the Free French printed propaganda during the war, Charlot's beloved bookshop h
R 301,75 R 355,00

A Chain Across the Dawn

The incredible follow up to The Stars Now Unclaimed from Drew Williams, where the fate of the entire universe is now at stake - 'come for the exploding spaceships, stay for the intriguing universe' (Becky Chambers, author of A Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet).
R 195,50 R 230,00

A Good Enough Mother

'Excellent . But she is finding it hard to maintain. Increasingly preoccupied by her son Tom's disappearance, Ruth is shaken when a new patient arrives at the unit - a young man who looks shockingly like him.
R 191,25 R 225,00

25 Days in December : The perfect heart-warming and cosy Christmas romance to curl up with in 2019!

25 Days in December is an heart-wrenching Christmas romance that will give you all the feels this holiday season. Perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin.
R 182,75 R 215,00

21 Truths About Love

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel, written entirely in lists, about a man whose life is at a crossroads.
R 263,50 R 310,00

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World is the most moving story you'll read this year. Perfect for readers of Life of Pi, The Girl with all the Gifts or Station Eleven - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's journey to retrieve a stolen dog, amid the ruins of our fragile world
R 182,75 R 215,00

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World

A Boy and his Dog at the End of the World is the most moving story you'll read this year. Reminiscent of The Girl with all the Gifts and Station Eleven - Griz's tale mixes sadness and hope in one unforgettable character's quest amid the ruins of our fragile civilisation.
R 284,75 R 335,00

A Black Fox Running

`I have never read a novel about animals and the British countryside - with the single exception of BB's The Wild Lone - which has so moved or entranced me. Never' John Lewis-Stempel This is the story of Wulfgar, the dark-furred fox of Dartmoor, and of his nemesis, Scoble the trapper, in the seasons leading up to the pitiless winter of 1947. As breathtaking in its descriptions of the natural world as it is perceptive in its portrayal of damaged humanity, it is both a portrait of place and a gr
R 199,75 R 235,00

A Home at Honeysuckle Farm

The brand new romantic comedy from bestselling author Christie Barlow!
R 174,25 R 205,00

A Brief History of Seven Killings

Set against the backdrop of 1970s reggae culture, disco, sex and excess comes this remarkable re-imagining of the attempted assassination of Bob Marley
R 178,50 R 210,00

11.22.63

A riveting, high-stakes political story like UNDER THE DOME, a love story like BAG OF BONES, a 1950s community like IT, Stephen King's incredibly ambitious, heartstoppingly dramatic time travel novel, 11.22.63 is a WHAT IF? novel like no one's ever read before - a one thousand page tour de force.
R 221,00 R 260,00

A Gathering Light

An astounding novel about a girls coming-of-age inter-woven with a real life murder that rocked turn-of-the-century America. Winner of the 2004 Carnegie Medal.
R 170,00 R 200,00