Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

A Daughter's Return

The compelling new family drama from the nation's favourite storyteller.
R 280,50 R 330,00

An Orphan's Dream

The compelling new book from the author of The Girl in the Ragged Shawl and The Orphans of Halfpenny Street
R 178,50 R 210,00

An Unquiet Heart

Bursting with the real-life drama of love in turbulent times, An Unquiet Heart is a magnificently wrought novel of passion and violence, triumph and tragedy.
R 221,00 R 260,00

A Glove Shop in Vienna and Other Stories

A winter edition of the award-winning Eva Ibbotson's historical short story collection, A Glove Shop in Vienna.
R 220,00

A Witch in Time : absorbing, magical and hard to put down

A woman relives a doomed love affair over and over again in this absorbing, epic love story - perfect for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife, The Secret History of Witches and Outlander
R 182,75 R 215,00

A Burning Sea

A brilliantly conceived Viking epic set in eighth-century Sweden and medieval Constantinople. An ambitious, masterful series.
R 325,00

A Paris Secret

Sweeping historical fiction set in the fragile world of post-war Paris...
R 182,75 R 215,00

All We Left Behind

For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz 'Heart-wrenching. Emotional. A powerful story of wartime love and devotion' Glynis Peters, author of The Secret Orphan A powerful and incredibly moving historical novel inspired by an untold story of the Second World War.
R 280,50 R 330,00

A Map of the Damage

The brilliant new historical fiction from the acclaimed author of The Vanishing
R 195,50 R 230,00

A Duke Too Far

Secrets to reveal, legends to unravel, and a love to fight for... Peter Rathbone, Duke of Compton, is mourning the loss of his sister, but the work of keeping his deteriorating estate afloat is never done. When Miss Ada Grandison, a close friend of Delia's, arrives with a mysterious letter that she claims holds the secret to saving the family home, Peter is skeptical to say the least... Ada is desperate to do whatever she can to help the Rathbone family. The note Delia left behind leads Ada
R 155,00

A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald

Captivating and inspirational, A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald is a love story starring a woman ahead of her time, set against the backdrop of Jazz Age New York. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kate Furnivall.
R 182,75 R 215,00

Brightfall

Someone is murdering the Merry Men - and if Marian doesn't stop them, her children will be the next to die: a wonderful re-imagining of Robin Hood and Maid Marian.
R 182,75 R 215,00

A Witch in Time : absorbing, magical and hard to put down

A woman relives a doomed love affair over and over again in this absorbing, epic love story - perfect for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife, The Secret History of Witches and Outlander
R 284,75 R 335,00

Annelies : A Novel of Anne Frank

A breathtaking new novel that asks the question: what if Anne Frank survived the Holocaust? In 1945, aged sixteen, Anne Frank walks out of the liberated Bergen-Belsen concentration camp and into a new life as a survivor of the Holocaust. Returning to Amsterdam, she is reunited with her beloved father. Yet Anne feels like a ghost. In the city where she and her family were betrayed, Anne struggles to let go of the horrors she witnessed, to forget the cruel death of her mother and her sister Marg
R 215,00

A Sin of Omission

It is hard to be an exile ... But it is harder to return. Through the hills and dales of the Eastern Cape, Stephen (Malusi) Mzamane, a young Anglican priest, must journey to his mother’s rural home to inform her of his elder brother’s death.
R 246,50 R 290,00

Black Jesus : A Fictional Revolution Down In South Africa

The story of Black Jesus follows a young South African who comes to discover that his family has long owed a huge spiritual debt to which he has to repay. The book follows him on his journey of being entrusted by the spirits to go do what has been written a very long long long time ago.
R 152,15 R 179,00

Bedoelde land

Die sekerheid, dink Hendriena ’n bietjie onthuts. Die onaantasbare sekerheid. Vir hom is dit net die nuwe land, die nuwe grond – die nuwe begin – verder niks. Wat sal van hom word as dit ooit geskend moet word?. Dit is Desember 1840 en Rudolf Dreyer en sy gesin is besig om aan ’n nuwe lewe te bou in die Republiek van Natal.
R 212,50 R 250,00

Bet-El

Dit is twee jaar voor die Anglo-Boereoorlog uitbreek. Daniel met sy horrelvoet en sy ongeneeslike begeerte na die meisie wat hom verraai het, het die goeie weg gekies, waarvoor hy liefde en toewyding van sy vrou Anna ontvang. Anna, die verstandige en opregte, sy wat so begeer dat haar man net moet se hy het haar lief.
R 184,00 R 230,00

Amraal

Die storie van Amraal en sy mense begin by die Hantam, strek deur Namakwaland, Pella en die suide van Namibie tot in Gobabis. 'n Oorrompelende historiese roman wat 'n verswee geskiedenis oopskryf, ook die geskiedenis van Afrikaans.
R 256,00 R 320,00

Bring up the Bodies

Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2012, the 2012 Costa Book of the Year and shortlisted for the 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction.
R 174,25 R 205,00

An Echo in the Bone : Outlander Novel 7

The triumphant seventh novel in the bestselling phenomenon that is the Outlander series.
R 221,00 R 260,00

Bulala : Bulala Tagati

Gripping novel history of South Africa from earliest times. Afrikaner, Boer, Coloured, Dutch, English, Indian, Irish, Scots, Xhosa and Zulu struggle with and against each other in the taming of a harsh, but beautiful land.
R 157,25 R 185,00

Agaat

R 340,00 R 425,00

Beloved

THE CLASSIC NOVEL FROM THE NOBEL PRIZE-WINNING TONI MORRISON`A triumph' Margaret Atwood, New York Review of BooksIt is the mid-1800s and as slavery looks to be coming to an end, Sethe is haunted by the violent trauma it wrought on her former enslaved life at Sweet Home, Kentucky.
R 204,00 R 240,00