Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

A Capitol Death : Flavia Albia 7

The next book in the gripping Flavia Albia series, by acclaimed author Lindsey Davis
R 140,89 R 165,75

Blackberry and Wild Rose : A gripping and emotional read perfect for autumn nights

For fans of Jessie Burton and Tracy Chevalier, a rich historical debut set among the Huguenot silk weavers of Spitalfields in the late 18th century
R 165,75 R 195,00

A Sin of Omission

It is hard to be an exile ... But it is harder to return. Through the hills and dales of the Eastern Cape, Stephen (Malusi) Mzamane, a young Anglican priest, must journey to his mother’s rural home to inform her of his elder brother’s death.
R 246,50 R 290,00

Blood in the Dust : Winner of a Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing prize

For readers of Wilbur Smith, Jeffrey Archer and Bryce Courtenay, as fast-paced adventure story and the winner of the best unpublished manuscript category of the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. 1853, Victoria, Australia.
R 148,75 R 175,00

Brightfall

Someone is murdering the Merry Men - and if Marian doesn't stop them, her children will be the next to die: a wonderful re-imagining of Robin Hood and Maid Marian.
R 276,25 R 325,00

A Single Thread

If she was to make a mark on the world, she would have to do so in another way... `Told with a wealth of detail and narrative intensity' Penelope Lively `I loved it. So compelling and warm and subtle, and very moving' Bridget Collins `Deeply touching ... careful, beautiful' Louisa Young It is 1932, and the losses of the First World War are still keenly fe
R 259,25 R 305,00

A Watermelon, a Fish and a Bible : A heartwarming tale of love amid war

A moving novel of love and war by the author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo
R 165,75 R 195,00

An Unquiet Heart

Bursting with the real-life drama of love in turbulent times, An Unquiet Heart is a magnificently wrought novel of passion and violence, triumph and tragedy.
R 259,25 R 305,00

Blackberry and Wild Rose

For fans of Jessie Burton and Tracy Chevalier, a rich historical debut set among the Huguenot silk weavers of Spitalfields in the late 18th century
R 276,25 R 325,00

Blood Queen

The beginning of a brand new Historical fiction series by bestselling author Joanna Courtney. Discover the real women behind Shakespeare's most infamous queens . . .
R 259,25 R 305,00

Bedoelde land

Die sekerheid, dink Hendriena ’n bietjie onthuts. Die onaantasbare sekerheid. Vir hom is dit net die nuwe land, die nuwe grond – die nuwe begin – verder niks. Wat sal van hom word as dit ooit geskend moet word?. Dit is Desember 1840 en Rudolf Dreyer en sy gesin is besig om aan ’n nuwe lewe te bou in die Republiek van Natal.
R 212,50 R 250,00

A Gathering of Ravens

For Dubhlinn is set to be the site of a reckoning-the Old Ways versus the New-and Grimnir, the last of his kind left to plague mankind, must choose: stand with the Christian King of Ireland and see his vengeance done or stand against him and see it slip away?
R 165,75 R 195,00

A Rogue of Her Own

With her trademark wit, Grace Burrowes brings us a delightful marriage of convenience in the final novel of the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series.
R 165,75 R 195,00

Bet-El

Dit is twee jaar voor die Anglo-Boereoorlog uitbreek. Daniel met sy horrelvoet en sy ongeneeslike begeerte na die meisie wat hom verraai het, het die goeie weg gekies, waarvoor hy liefde en toewyding van sy vrou Anna ontvang. Anna, die verstandige en opregte, sy wat so begeer dat haar man net moet se hy het haar lief.
R 168,00 R 210,00

A Day and a Life

The ninth and final volume in The Hawk and the Dove series, which follows a variety of characters through the monastic day.
R 119,00 R 140,00

Amraal

Die storie van Amraal en sy mense begin by die Hantam, strek deur Namakwaland, Pella en die suide van Namibie tot in Gobabis. 'n Oorrompelende historiese roman wat 'n verswee geskiedenis oopskryf, ook die geskiedenis van Afrikaans.
R 236,00 R 295,00

Bring up the Bodies

Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2012, the 2012 Costa Book of the Year and shortlisted for the 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction.
R 161,50 R 190,00

Boereoorlogstories

Die Anglo-Boereoorlog het sy spore op die ganse Suid-Afrikaanse bevolking gelaat. Oor 'n eeu heen het sentimente jeens die oorlog gewissel en die talle gesigspunte in hierdie kortverhaalbundel getuig daarvan.
R 240,00 R 300,00

Bulala : Bulala Tagati

Gripping novel history of South Africa from earliest times. Afrikaner, Boer, Coloured, Dutch, English, Indian, Irish, Scots, Xhosa and Zulu struggle with and against each other in the taming of a harsh, but beautiful land.
R 157,25 R 185,00

Bidsprinkaan

Afrika se eeue oue magiesheid en hartstog vorm die agtergrond van die intiem verweefde komedie en tragedie in hierdie roman. Dit is gebaseer op die historiese figuur Kupido Kakkerlak (c. 1760 - c. 1825) se lewe.
R 268,00 R 335,00

Agaat

R 316,00 R 395,00

Baudolino

An extraordinary epic, brilliantly-imagined, new novel from a world-class writer and author of The Name of the Rose. Amid the carnage and confusion Baudolino saves a Byzantine historian and high court official from certain death at the hands of the crusading warriors, and proceeds to tell his own fantastical story.
R 182,75 R 215,00

Beloved

THE CLASSIC NOVEL FROM THE NOBEL PRIZE-WINNING TONI MORRISON`A triumph' Margaret Atwood, New York Review of BooksIt is the mid-1800s and as slavery looks to be coming to an end, Sethe is haunted by the violent trauma it wrought on her former enslaved life at Sweet Home, Kentucky.
R 182,75 R 215,00