Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

An Unquiet Heart

Bursting with the real-life drama of love in turbulent times, An Unquiet Heart is a magnificently wrought novel of passion and violence, triumph and tragedy.
R 220,36 R 259,25

An Unsuitable Woman

Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Gill Paul's The Secret Wife


`Gloriously dark' Liza Klaussman


`Evocative' i newsaper


`Seductive' Anna Hope


`Rich' Sunday Times


`Thrilling' Emma Chapman
R 178,50 R 210,00

Bedoelde land

Die sekerheid, dink Hendriena ’n bietjie onthuts. Die onaantasbare sekerheid. Vir hom is dit net die nuwe land, die nuwe grond – die nuwe begin – verder niks. Wat sal van hom word as dit ooit geskend moet word?. Dit is Desember 1840 en Rudolf Dreyer en sy gesin is besig om aan ’n nuwe lewe te bou in die Republiek van Natal.
R 212,50 R 250,00

A Gathering of Ravens

For Dubhlinn is set to be the site of a reckoning-the Old Ways versus the New-and Grimnir, the last of his kind left to plague mankind, must choose: stand with the Christian King of Ireland and see his vengeance done or stand against him and see it slip away?
R 165,75 R 195,00

A Rogue of Her Own

With her trademark wit, Grace Burrowes brings us a delightful marriage of convenience in the final novel of the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series.
R 165,75 R 195,00

A Day and a Life

The ninth and final volume in The Hawk and the Dove series, which follows a variety of characters through the monastic day.
R 119,00 R 140,00

Amraal

Die storie van Amraal en sy mense begin by die Hantam, strek deur Namakwaland, Pella en die suide van Namibie tot in Gobabis. 'n Oorrompelende historiese roman wat 'n verswee geskiedenis oopskryf, ook die geskiedenis van Afrikaans.
R 236,00 R 295,00

A King's Ransom

The sequel to Lionheart, completing the story of Richard I
R 254,15 R 299,00

An Echo in the Bone : Outlander Novel 7

The triumphant seventh novel in the bestselling phenomenon that is the Outlander series.
R 204,00 R 240,00

Beauty for Ashes

A sequel to So Wild a Dream finds 1820s apprentice mountaineer Sam Morgan traveling with a fur brigade in search of the Crow Native American woman he loves, an endeavor for which he must adopt the ways of her people and escape capture by the Sioux. Reprint.
R 119,00 R 140,00

Agaat

R 316,00 R 395,00

Baudolino

An extraordinary epic, brilliantly-imagined, new novel from a world-class writer and author of The Name of the Rose. Amid the carnage and confusion Baudolino saves a Byzantine historian and high court official from certain death at the hands of the crusading warriors, and proceeds to tell his own fantastical story.
R 182,75 R 215,00