Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

A Paris Secret

Sweeping historical fiction set in the fragile world of post-war Paris...
R 157,25

A Ceiling Made of Eggshells

In A Ceiling Made of Eggshells, Newbery Honor-winning author Gail Carson Levine tells a moving and ambitious story set during the expulsion of Jews from Spain, about a young Jewish girl full of heart who must play her own role in her people's epic history-no matter the sacrifice.
R 263,50

All We Left Behind

For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz 'Heart-wrenching. Emotional. A powerful story of wartime love and devotion' Glynis Peters, author of The Secret Orphan A powerful and incredibly moving historical novel inspired by an untold story of the Second World War.
R 263,50

An Orphan's Promise

All the Button Street children deserve a good home...
R 170,00

A Duke by Any Other Name : 'Smart, sexy, and oh-so-romantic' Mary Balogh

With her trademark wit, New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes delivers a charming Regency romance featuring a duke in disguise and a hellion trying to convince Society she's a lady.
R 153,00 R 180,00

A Daughter's Hope : A gripping story of resilience, courage and self-discovery

A romantic, uplifting new saga from award-winning, critically acclaimed author Margaret Kaine, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn, Freda Lightfoot and Pam Howes.
R 165,75

A Witch in Time : absorbing, magical and hard to put down

A woman relives a doomed love affair over and over again in this absorbing, epic love story - perfect for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife, The Secret History of Witches and Outlander
R 213,56 R 251,25

A Brightness Long Ago

Guy Gavriel Kay, bestselling author of the groundbreaking novels Under Heaven, River of Stars and Children of Earth and Sky returns with yet another breathtaking epic.
R 204,00 R 240,00

Annelies : A Novel of Anne Frank

A breathtaking new novel that asks the question: what if Anne Frank survived the Holocaust? In 1945, aged sixteen, Anne Frank walks out of the liberated Bergen-Belsen concentration camp and into a new life as a survivor of the Holocaust. Returning to Amsterdam, she is reunited with her beloved father. Yet Anne feels like a ghost. In the city where she and her family were betrayed, Anne struggles to let go of the horrors she witnessed, to forget the cruel death of her mother and her sister Marg
R 210,00

Alexander's Legacy: To The Strongest

The first book in a huge, bloody and brutal new series from Robert Fabbri, set after the death of Alexander the Great. Who will win the fight to control the largest empire the world has ever seen? Let the battles begin...
R 360,00

Blackberry and Wild Rose : A gripping and emotional read perfect for autumn nights

For fans of Jessie Burton and Tracy Chevalier, a rich historical debut set among the Huguenot silk weavers of Spitalfields in the late 18th century
R 137,06 R 161,25

A Sin of Omission

It is hard to be an exile ... But it is harder to return. Through the hills and dales of the Eastern Cape, Stephen (Malusi) Mzamane, a young Anglican priest, must journey to his mother’s rural home to inform her of his elder brother’s death.
R 246,50 R 290,00

A Watermelon, a Fish and a Bible : A heartwarming tale of love amid war

A moving novel of love and war by the author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo
R 137,06 R 161,25

An Unquiet Heart

Bursting with the real-life drama of love in turbulent times, An Unquiet Heart is a magnificently wrought novel of passion and violence, triumph and tragedy.
R 280,50 R 330,00

A Mother's Courage

When Eloise Cribb receives the news that her husband's ship has been lost at sea she wonders how she is ever going to manage.
R 140,25 R 165,00

Bedoelde land

Die sekerheid, dink Hendriena ’n bietjie onthuts. Die onaantasbare sekerheid. Vir hom is dit net die nuwe land, die nuwe grond – die nuwe begin – verder niks. Wat sal van hom word as dit ooit geskend moet word?. Dit is Desember 1840 en Rudolf Dreyer en sy gesin is besig om aan ’n nuwe lewe te bou in die Republiek van Natal.
R 212,50 R 250,00

Bet-El

Dit is twee jaar voor die Anglo-Boereoorlog uitbreek. Daniel met sy horrelvoet en sy ongeneeslike begeerte na die meisie wat hom verraai het, het die goeie weg gekies, waarvoor hy liefde en toewyding van sy vrou Anna ontvang. Anna, die verstandige en opregte, sy wat so begeer dat haar man net moet se hy het haar lief.
R 149,60 R 187,00

Amraal

Die storie van Amraal en sy mense begin by die Hantam, strek deur Namakwaland, Pella en die suide van Namibie tot in Gobabis. 'n Oorrompelende historiese roman wat 'n verswee geskiedenis oopskryf, ook die geskiedenis van Afrikaans.
R 210,80 R 263,50

An Officer and a Spy : The gripping Richard and Judy Book Club favourite

Paris, 1895: an army officer, Georges Picquart, watches a convicted spy, Alfred Dreyfus, being publicly humiliated in front of a baying crowd. Dreyfus is exiled for life to Devil's Island; Picquart is promoted to run the intelligence unit that tracked him down.
R 178,50 R 210,00

An Echo in the Bone : Outlander Novel 7

The triumphant seventh novel in the bestselling phenomenon that is the Outlander series.
R 165,75 R 195,00

Bidsprinkaan

Afrika se eeue oue magiesheid en hartstog vorm die agtergrond van die intiem verweefde komedie en tragedie in hierdie roman. Dit is gebaseer op die historiese figuur Kupido Kakkerlak (c. 1760 - c. 1825) se lewe.
R 238,00 R 297,50

Agaat

R 282,20 R 352,75

Baudolino

An extraordinary epic, brilliantly-imagined, new novel from a world-class writer and author of The Name of the Rose. Amid the carnage and confusion Baudolino saves a Byzantine historian and high court official from certain death at the hands of the crusading warriors, and proceeds to tell his own fantastical story.
R 216,75 R 255,00

Beloved

THE CLASSIC NOVEL FROM THE NOBEL PRIZE-WINNING TONI MORRISON`A triumph' Margaret Atwood, New York Review of BooksIt is the mid-1800s and as slavery looks to be coming to an end, Sethe is haunted by the violent trauma it wrought on her former enslaved life at Sweet Home, Kentucky.
R 195,50 R 230,00