Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

Adult Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

56 Days

A brilliantly claustrophobic and twisty thriller from the critically acclaimed author of the No. 1 bestseller The Nothing Man.
R 255,00

12 Hours To Say I Love You : Read the most romantic and heartwrenching book of 2022

The journey of a love story, told from both sides. Warm, tender and original. Perfect for readers of David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes
R 301,75 R 355,00

5 Seconds Before a Witch Falls in Love

A magical enemies-to-lovers yuri romcom! Solitary witch Meg likes to be mischievous and make trouble in the forest for her nemesis, Lilith the Witch Hunter. But when an altercation goes sideways, and Meg turns Lilith into a cat, a cascade of unfortunate events means witch is now responsible for saving witch-hunter! Sparks were flying between these antagonistic ladies before--what will their relationship be like after this cat-astrophe?
R 255,00

28 Questions : A love story for our times and for all time

They say it takes 28 Questions to fall in love. Then what? 'Reader, imagine yielding to someone with a power so strong she has the ability to slice time. Before. Her. After.' When first-year music student Amalia stumbles into her Oxford college bar, she has no idea that everything is about to change. Seated across from her is Alex, a velvety-voiced fellow Australian with eyes the colour of her native sky. They strike up a friendship that is immediate - its intensity both thrilling and terr
R 280,50 R 330,00

20 Fragments of a Ravenous Youth

'She's no good, that girl. Much too individualistic' This is the story of Fenfang who, determined to carve out a life more independent than her provincial roots, gets a job as a film extra in Beijing. But living a modern life is not as easy as it looks in this tumultuous, messy city. Grappling with the narrow world of cinema, an outworn Communist regime, and the city's far-from-progressive attitudes to women, charismatic Fenfang finds her true freedom in the one place she never expected. 20 F
R 215,00

2 Sisters Detective Agency

Two sisters go into the family business they didn't know they had . The investigation takes Rhonda and Baby to dark and dangerous places, and they become the target of a criminal cartel seeking revenge .
R 215,00

365 Days

The sexy and deeply romantic internationally bestselling novel that inspired the blockbuster movie.
R 204,00 R 240,00

1984 Nineteen Eighty-Four

HarperCollins is proud to present its incredible range of best-loved, essential classics.
R 72,25 R 85,00

1984 Nineteen-Eighty Four

Arguably the greatest dystopian novel of all time and the most influential post-war work of fiction, Nineteen Eighty-Four is a riveting read and a groundbreaking exploration of mass surveillance, censorship and mind control, which has a deep resonance with the world we live in.
R 123,25 R 145,00

10 Minutes 38 Seconds in this Strange World

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 'One of the best writers in the world today' Hanif Kureishi 'Haunting, moving, beautifully written - and based by an extraordinary cast of characters who capture the diversity of modern Turkey. A masterpiece' Peter Frankopan For Leila, each minute after her death recalls a sensuous memory: spiced goat stew, sacrificed by her father to celebrate the birth of a yearned-for son; bubbling vats of lemon and sugar to wax women's legs while men are at pray
R 215,00

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.
R 187,00 R 220,00

17th Suspect : (Women's Murder Club 17)

A DETECTIVE IN TOO DEEPThe hunt for the killer lures Lindsay out of her jurisdiction, and Lindsay's friends in the Women's Murder Club are concerned that she's taking the crimes too much to heart.
R 182,75 R 215,00

16th Seduction : (Women's Murder Club 16)

The bestselling 16th novel in the Women's Murder Club seriesA LIFE FALLING APARTFifteen months ago, Detective Lindsay Boxer had the perfect life with her beautiful baby daughter and her loving husband Joe.
R 182,75 R 215,00

'48

A chilling alternate-history novel from James Herbert.
R 230,00

15th Affair : (Women's Murder Club 15)

The bestselling 15th novel in the Women's Murder Club series A FIVE-STAR MASSACRE Detective Lindsay Boxer is on the case of a professional multiple murder in a luxury hotel - a man who checked in under a false name, a man and a woman in a room full of surveillance equipment, and a maid who saw too much are all dead.
R 182,75 R 215,00

1795

Dit is die winter van 1795. Die Kaap is nog Hollands, maar nie meer vir lank nie. Kommissaris Sluysken, die VOC se hoofamptenaar aan die Kaap, het sy Politieke Raad vir 'n vergadering in die Kasteel byeengebring. Hier sit kolonel Robert Gordon, bevelvoerder van die garnisoen, avonturier en Oranje-man.
R 335,75 R 395,00

101 Detectives

A private-eye convention and a tussle over a Pierneef a young man's unsettling experience in the American south and a tragedy off the coast of Mauritius. A bizarre night of industrial theatre and a translator at a loss for words.
R 238,00 R 280,00

13 Uur

Om 05:36 hardloop die vrou teen die hang van Leeukop. Sy is jonk, beeldskoon, Amerikaans - en beangs. Sy word soos 'n dier gejag deur mans wat net ure gelede haar beste vriendin se keel afgesny het. Om 05:43 bel hulle vir speurder-inspekteur Bennie Griessel wakker.
R 293,25 R 345,00

11.22.63

A riveting, high-stakes political story like UNDER THE DOME, a love story like BAG OF BONES, a 1950s community like IT, Stephen King's incredibly ambitious, heartstoppingly dramatic time travel novel, 11.22.63 is a WHAT IF? novel like no one's ever read before - a one thousand page tour de force.
R 233,75 R 275,00

10th Anniversary: (Women's Murder Club 10)

The bestselling 10th novel in the Women's Murder Club series A HONEYMOON INTERRUPTED Detective Lindsay Boxer has finally tied the knot - but there's no time to celebrate her big day. But when Lindsay finds evidences that could destroy Yuki's case - and career - she's forced to make a terrible choice.
R 182,75 R 215,00

20,000 Leagues Under The Sea

HarperCollins is proud to present its new range of best-loved, essential classics.
R 72,25 R 85,00

3rd Degree

In the thrilling 3rd novel in James Patterson's Women's Murder Club series, one of the best-loved heroines from the Women's Murder Club is about to die. Which one will it be?
R 204,00 R 240,00

1st to Die

The stunning 1st novel in James Patterson's Women's Murder Club series.
R 204,00 R 240,00

18-44 Trilogie

18-44 handel oor die korrespondensie tussen Mnr Y, die 44-jarige knolskrywer, en die 18-jarige, onbekende Mej X, 'n kunsstudent. Onderliggend in Isis Isis Isis is die Egiptiese Isis se soektog na die lyk van Osiris.
R 399,50 R 470,00