Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search

Adult Fiction

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

12 Hours To Say I Love You : Read the most romantic and heartwrenching book of 2022

The journey of a love story, told from both sides. Warm, tender and original. Perfect for readers of David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes
R 301,75 R 355,00

20 Fragments of a Ravenous Youth

'She's no good, that girl. Much too individualistic' This is the story of Fenfang who, determined to carve out a life more independent than her provincial roots, gets a job as a film extra in Beijing. But living a modern life is not as easy as it looks in this tumultuous, messy city. Grappling with the narrow world of cinema, an outworn Communist regime, and the city's far-from-progressive attitudes to women, charismatic Fenfang finds her true freedom in the one place she never expected. 20 F
R 215,00

2 Sisters Detective Agency

Two sisters go into the family business they didn't know they had . The investigation takes Rhonda and Baby to dark and dangerous places, and they become the target of a criminal cartel seeking revenge .
R 215,00

28 Summers : Escape with the perfect sweeping love story for summer 2021

Another blockbusting beach read from 'Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) Elin Hilderbrand.
R 182,75 R 215,00

1984 Nineteen-Eighty Four

Arguably the greatest dystopian novel of all time and the most influential post-war work of fiction, Nineteen Eighty-Four is a riveting read and a groundbreaking exploration of mass surveillance, censorship and mind control, which has a deep resonance with the world we live in.
R 123,25 R 145,00

69 Jerusalem Street

In her sparkling debut collection of short stories, Lindiwe Nkutha takes us through the minds of people you may overlook on an ordinary day: The wayward neighbour you vaguely remember seeing every day as a child until the day he vanished.
R 187,00 R 220,00

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

Growing up in suburban hell, Lizzie has never liked the way she looks. A darkly funny novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women.
R 187,00 R 220,00

17th Suspect : (Women's Murder Club 17)

A DETECTIVE IN TOO DEEPThe hunt for the killer lures Lindsay out of her jurisdiction, and Lindsay's friends in the Women's Murder Club are concerned that she's taking the crimes too much to heart.
R 182,75 R 215,00

17th Suspect : (Women's Murder Club 17)

The bestselling 17th novel in the Women's Murder Club seriesA KILLER WITH A PLANDetective Lindsay Boxer is on the case of a series of shootings of the homeless in San Francisco, where the killer is methodical yet unpredictable.
R 272,00 R 320,00

'48

A chilling alternate-history novel from James Herbert.
R 230,00

15th Affair : (Women's Murder Club 15)

The bestselling 15th novel in the Women's Murder Club series A FIVE-STAR MASSACRE Detective Lindsay Boxer is on the case of a professional multiple murder in a luxury hotel - a man who checked in under a false name, a man and a woman in a room full of surveillance equipment, and a maid who saw too much are all dead.
R 182,75 R 215,00

1795

Dit is die winter van 1795. Die Kaap is nog Hollands, maar nie meer vir lank nie. Kommissaris Sluysken, die VOC se hoofamptenaar aan die Kaap, het sy Politieke Raad vir 'n vergadering in die Kasteel byeengebring. Hier sit kolonel Robert Gordon, bevelvoerder van die garnisoen, avonturier en Oranje-man.
R 316,00 R 395,00

7 Dae

Ek sal elke dag 'n poliesman skiet, tot julle die moordenaar van Hanneke Sloet aankla. So lui die dreigbrief aan die SAPS. En dan begin die jagtog. Bennie Griessel is die een wat die dossier moet heropen. Die saak is 40 dae oud, die spoor is koud.
R 276,00 R 345,00

101 Detectives

A private-eye convention and a tussle over a Pierneef a young man's unsettling experience in the American south and a tragedy off the coast of Mauritius. A bizarre night of industrial theatre and a translator at a loss for words.
R 238,00 R 280,00

2 A.M. at The Cat's Pajamas

A sparkling, enchanting, one-of-a-kind novel about one day in the lives of three unforgettable characters
R 187,00 R 220,00

150 Stories

R 300,00 R 375,00

7 Days

AWARD-WINNING CRIME FICTION WITH SOUTH AFRICAN SOUL
R 182,75 R 215,00

13 Uur

Om 05:36 hardloop die vrou teen die hang van Leeukop. Sy is jonk, beeldskoon, Amerikaans - en beangs. Sy word soos 'n dier gejag deur mans wat net ure gelede haar beste vriendin se keel afgesny het. Om 05:43 bel hulle vir speurder-inspekteur Bennie Griessel wakker.
R 276,00 R 345,00

1Q84: Books 1, 2 and 3

The year is 1Q84.This is the real world, there is no doubt about that. But in this world, there are two moons in the sky. In this world, the fates of two people, Tengo and Aomame, are closely intertwined. They are each, in their own way, doing something very dangerous. And in this world, there seems no way to save them both.
R 344,25 R 405,00

11.22.63

A riveting, high-stakes political story like UNDER THE DOME, a love story like BAG OF BONES, a 1950s community like IT, Stephen King's incredibly ambitious, heartstoppingly dramatic time travel novel, 11.22.63 is a WHAT IF? novel like no one's ever read before - a one thousand page tour de force.
R 233,75 R 275,00

61 Hours : (Jack Reacher 14)

GET READY FOR THE MOST EXCITING COUNT-DOWN OF YOUR LIFEHOUR SIXTY-ONE Icy winter in South Dakota. On the back seat: Jack Reacher, hitching a ride to nowhere.HOUR ZEROHas Reacher finally met his match?NOW READ THE SEQUEL: Although the Jack Reacher novels can be read in any order, the ending of 61 Hours is directly followed by Worth Dying For.
R 182,75 R 215,00

3rd Degree

In the thrilling 3rd novel in James Patterson's Women's Murder Club series, one of the best-loved heroines from the Women's Murder Club is about to die. Which one will it be?
R 204,00 R 240,00

1st to Die

The stunning 1st novel in James Patterson's Women's Murder Club series.
R 204,00 R 240,00

18-44 Trilogie

18-44 handel oor die korrespondensie tussen Mnr Y, die 44-jarige knolskrywer, en die 18-jarige, onbekende Mej X, 'n kunsstudent. Onderliggend in Isis Isis Isis is die Egiptiese Isis se soektog na die lyk van Osiris.
R 376,00 R 470,00