Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
A Far Wilder Magic

A Far Wilder Magic

Publisher : Hachette Children's Group
SKU: 9781510110755
R 215,00
A rich and tender YA fantasy love story: Wes and Maggie compete for glory - and each other's hearts - in a magical fox hunt. Perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Finbar Hawkins.
A MAGICAL SECRET. A MYTHICAL HUNT. AND A LOVE THAT COULD RISK EVERYTHING. In the dark, gothic town of Wickdon, Maggie Welty lives in an old creaking manor. Maggie's mother is an alchemist who has recently left town, leaving Maggie with just her bloodhound for company. But when Maggie spots a legendary ancient fox-creature on her porch, her fate is changed forever. Whoever tracks down and kills the hala in the Halfmoon Hunt will earn fame and riches - and if Maggie wins the hunt, she knows her mother will want to celebrate her. This is her chance to bring her home. But the rules state that only teams of two can join the hunt, and while Maggie is known as the best sharpshooter in town, she needs an alchemist. Enter Wes Winters. He isn't an alchemist ... yet. Fired from every apprenticeship he's landed, this is his last chance. Maggie and Wes make an unlikely team - a charismatic but troubled boy, and a girl who has endured life on the outskirts of a town that never welcomed her. But as the hunt takes over, the pair are drawn together as they uncover a darker magic that may put everything they hold dear in peril... A rich and tender YA fantasy love story. Perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Finbar Hawkins.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781510110755
Publisher Hachette Children's Group
Contributor By (author) Allison Saft
Publication Date 2022-03-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 128 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 340
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
A MAGICAL SECRET. A MYTHICAL HUNT. AND A LOVE THAT COULD RISK EVERYTHING. In the dark, gothic town of Wickdon, Maggie Welty lives in an old creaking manor. Maggie's mother is an alchemist who has recently left town, leaving Maggie with just her bloodhound for company. But when Maggie spots a legendary ancient fox-creature on her porch, her fate is changed forever. Whoever tracks down and kills the hala in the Halfmoon Hunt will earn fame and riches - and if Maggie wins the hunt, she knows her mother will want to celebrate her. This is her chance to bring her home. But the rules state that only teams of two can join the hunt, and while Maggie is known as the best sharpshooter in town, she needs an alchemist. Enter Wes Winters. He isn't an alchemist ... yet. Fired from every apprenticeship he's landed, this is his last chance. Maggie and Wes make an unlikely team - a charismatic but troubled boy, and a girl who has endured life on the outskirts of a town that never welcomed her. But as the hunt takes over, the pair are drawn together as they uncover a darker magic that may put everything they hold dear in peril... A rich and tender YA fantasy love story. Perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Finbar Hawkins.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781510110755
Publisher Hachette Children's Group
Contributor By (author) Allison Saft
Publication Date 2022-03-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 128 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 340
}