Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
A Catalogue of Catastrophe : Chronicles of St Mary's 13

A Catalogue of Catastrophe : Chronicles of St Mary's 13

Publisher : Headline Publishing Group
SKU: 9781472286895
R 240,00
R 204,00
The thirteenth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History.
'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL BOOK 13 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. --- Finally - finally! - Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad... Punching well above their weight, Max and Markham set out to bring down a sinister organisation founded in the future - with a suspicious focus on the past. Max's focus is staying alive long enough to reunite with Leon and Matthew, alternately helped and hindered by St Mary's. Who aren't always the blessing they like to think they are. But non-stop leaping around the timeline - from witnessing Magna Carta to disturbing a certain young man with a penchant for gunpowder - is beginning to take its toll. Is Max going mad? Or are the ghosts of the past finally catching up with her? What people are saying about Jodi Taylor: 'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me' 'This amazing series is anything but formulaic. Just when you think you've got to grips with everything, out comes the rug from under your feet' 'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it' 'St Mary's stories are the much-anticipated highlight of my year' 'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked' 'A tour de force'
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472286895
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Jodi Taylor
Publication Date 2022-04-14
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 512
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 128 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 360
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL BOOK 13 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. --- Finally - finally! - Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad... Punching well above their weight, Max and Markham set out to bring down a sinister organisation founded in the future - with a suspicious focus on the past. Max's focus is staying alive long enough to reunite with Leon and Matthew, alternately helped and hindered by St Mary's. Who aren't always the blessing they like to think they are. But non-stop leaping around the timeline - from witnessing Magna Carta to disturbing a certain young man with a penchant for gunpowder - is beginning to take its toll. Is Max going mad? Or are the ghosts of the past finally catching up with her? What people are saying about Jodi Taylor: 'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me' 'This amazing series is anything but formulaic. Just when you think you've got to grips with everything, out comes the rug from under your feet' 'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it' 'St Mary's stories are the much-anticipated highlight of my year' 'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked' 'A tour de force'
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472286895
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Jodi Taylor
Publication Date 2022-04-14
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 512
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 128 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 360
}